Saturday, December 26, 2015

Walk your way to a healthier you!

This blog post is about a pedometer that I received at no cost in exchange for this review. However all opinions about this pedometer are entirely my own.

Happy New Year to all of my readers, new and old! Seems like every January we start out fresh with new resolutions to make the year better than the one that just passed. We vow to eat better, save more, spend more family time, stop smoking, exercise more and a host of other things. I didn't make any resolutions last year until 2 days after my birthday, January 25th. As some of you know, I had a doctor's appointment that day, stepped on the scale, and had a big wake up call!

I am fat! Call it what you want to...obese, fluffy, chunky, large, big, or plain overweight! I have struggled with my weight for as long as I can remember in my life. It probably started right after I stated puberty at age 10. I have bounced up and down over the years and have done every diet imaginable. I just haven't been able to stick with anything..until now. That hop on that scale literally changed my life. It has been 11 months almost to the day since that shock, and I have now lost a total of 47 lbs out of my 50 for the year. I have changed my eating habits immensely and I walk.

So this year again not on New Year's but on my birthday, I am setting another goal of 25lbs by July 25th and a fourth by my birthday in 2017 which will make a total of 100lbs. I am doing it slowly in small goals that I can achieve and feel good about. I am almost half way there now with only 3 lbs to do before January 25th. It feels wonderful and I can see the results in smaller pants and not breathing like a steam engine when I have to walk a few feet or climb stairs.

So, I want to talk about walking. It is an easy way to exercise, it can make you sweat if you do it long enough and it helps get you healthier! I started out slow. I think I walked around the block for the first 8 weeks twice a day, and then gradually built up. I now have a job at a retail store and I get my walking in there every day. I can log a good 5000 to 7000 steps at work without even realizing it. Which brings me to my next thought. Get a pedometer to count your steps! A pedometer will keep you motivated and most likely stimulate you to even walk more! You can set a goal of however many steps you want to take and increase it as you want to challenge yourself. I am at 5000 to 7000 now and I am going to up that soon to 10,000. Walking is so easy, and it gets your heart going, opens your lungs, and makes those muscles work!

I found a very easy to use pedometer online here http://www.ozofitness.com/products/ozo-fitness-pedometer-sc1-track-steps-calories-miles-walked-get-your-step-counter-today  It is by Ozo Fitness and it is easy to set up and use. You just follow the instructions in the box. I think it took me all of 10 minutes to set it up. Set the clock for 12 hours, figure out and set your stride, input your weight, and that is it. The clip at the top is very secure and it wont fall off your waistline once you clip it on. The dial is very easy to read too so you can keep track of your steps and how many calories you have burned at any given time of the day. I love  mine! I keep it clipped on me all day and I am surprised at how many steps I take even just around the house.

Having this pedometer on reminds me of how many steps I still need to take during the day. I park my car farther from the stores in the parking lots. I take stairs instead of elevators, and I look for ways to increase my walking during the day. It is so easy to do, and it helps burn calories. Since I started work in September I have lost 14lbs! I had hit a plateau and was struggling but walking really helped me to get myself moving in the right direction again. I really urge you to check out their website http://www.ozofitness.com/products/ozo-fitness-pedometer-sc1-track-steps-calories-miles-walked-get-your-step-counter-today and pick up a Ozo Fitness pedometer for your New Years fitness goals.

Happy New Year from my house to all of you. May 2016 be everything you anticipate it to be and may all your goals and hopes come true.

xoxoxo
Rottie



Tuesday, December 8, 2015

Two beautiful wooden jewelry boxes from Valdler. Great gift for someone.

I received these jewelry boxes at no cost from ValdlerDirect for my review. All opinions stated in this blog post are my own.

 Christmas is fast approaching and the gift buying frenzy is on. I am one of those that is an armchair shopper. I would much rather sit at home in my pajamas, with my coffee shopping online. I hate crowds, and I am super impatient when I can't find a good parking spot at the mall, so online shopping has become the way to go for me. Of course my most used online store is Amazon because I can find just about anything I need on there and with Prime I get free shipping.

 Being a reviewer also helps with Christmas gifts. As my status and ranking has grown however, I have become more selective in what I review. Now, it is more about what I can use for myself or give to a loved one than it is just to get something for free. Today, I am going to tell you about a beautiful set of jewelry boxes I received from Valdler to review. Valdler is a company that I have reviewed for before. I have gotten a large Kentucky Derby style hat, and a black gothic type fascinator with lace that I just love. They just always seem to have quality items that fit my style. Today is no exception.

 These two wooden jewelry boxes are gorgeous. I love all the detailing in the wood and in the metal. They are roomy and the larger one has a handle on it so you can move it from place to place easily. You could even take it traveling if you wanted to. The smaller one fits inside the larger one, and you can use it as one unit or separate into two boxes as I would. They have metal hinges and metal locks so they are not going to fall apart on you like some other jewelry boxes I have seen. I am very excited to be giving these out as a Christmas gift to a dear friend that has a lot of jewelry. Here is my video review for the boxes.
video
You can purchase these wooden jewelry boxes on Amazon by following this link: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00RVE8PXC?ref_=cm_rdp_product
Right now they are on sale for just $9.99 which is a great price. I hope you will go check them out.  https://www.giveawayservice.com/p/e1a4a3e1/c6c8c4b3b8f1

Tuesday, December 1, 2015

Extase Soaps - Luxury Herbal Soap Gift Box Set Review and Video

I received these beautiful soaps complimentary for my review. Everything said here is my own opinion and is in no way influenced by the free soaps.
#NaturalSoap
These Ecstacy Soaps smell wonderful. They come in a nice sturdy cardboard and covered in a sheet of waxed paper. When you open the box, the different scents hit you and it feels like you are in a fancy soap store. There are 9 different soaps in the box, each different in color and smell. Some of the soaps have little pieces of the herbs used to create them embedded in them.

I think they make a nice presentation and anyone that receives them will be impressed. The size of each soap is perfect for a guest bathroom. There is an imprint of the Fleur de Extase name and a butterfly on each bar.

They are available on Amazon for purchase at the price of $9.95 which is a good price for these beautiful soaps. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00WN43AYE

Wednesday, November 25, 2015

Perfect Memorials Holiday Gift Guide

Disclosure: This post was provided by eAccountable and contains affiliate links that may yield commissions earned at no cost to you.

pm1_152361_l.png
Ornaments serve as very thoughtful gifts for someone who is looking for a unique way to memorialize a lost family member or friend during the holiday season. Perfect Memorials has many different styles to choose from and even offer them in packs of 5 or 10, which makes it very easy for you to share an extra special memory with a group of friends or family that will last for years to come.
Give a gift that will be enjoyed year round with a Perfect Memorials Photo Engraved Pendant. These pendants are engraved with the photo and name of a loved one and can be worn around the neck or displayed alongside other mementos and keepsakes.
Personalized Memorial Cards are very thoughtful stocking stuffers you can give to your loved ones during the holiday season. Perfect Memorials memorial cards come in five vibrant color options and serve as a very nice and tasteful way to carry or display a photo and special memory of your lost loved one. Visit PerfectMemorials.com and enter the keyword Memorial Card to view all of your Personalized Memorial Card options.
Perfect Memorials Premium Jewelry Collection is guaranteed to steal the hearts of your loved ones and the spotlight at your next holiday party. The Premium Jewelry Collection combines our most iconic cremation jewelry pendants with free engraving and a complimentary custom engraved jewelry gift box. With 12 options to choose from, you are sure to find a special gift for everyone on your holiday list.
Whether displayed in a memorial garden, city park, or inside your home, engraved stones make a perfect way to celebrate your loved one. Personalization including names, dates of their legacy, other text sentiments, and artwork are available to symbolize and pay tribute to the life of a loved one or family pet. Engraved stones are offered in many shapes and sizes and they are sure to spread cheer throughout your family during the entire holiday season.

With the Holidays fast approaching, Perfect Memorials, the leading online retailer of premium quality memorial products has created a special Holiday Memorials category with more products, many of which are on sale. Click here to view these specially priced items.

Tuesday, November 24, 2015

So much to be thankful for these days!

This Thursday is Thanksgiving Day and families all over the country are getting ready to sit down, break bread, and be thankful for each other. This year, my Thanksgiving will be small, just myself, my hubby without the license, and my not blood but no less important, sister. It will be the typical get stuffed on turkey and the trimmings, and watch a lot of football on television. I will miss my Scott family dinner with my brothers and sister and I will miss seeing my kids this year. This is hard for me, but they all understand. I have started a new job and I have to work Black Friday. In the retail business as most of you know, Black Friday is huge and I just didn't want to turn down the extra money.

As I was falling asleep last night, I started thinking about where I am in life, and how far I have come in the last six years. In June of 2009 I left my husband, and my adult children to start a new life. I left behind a lot of drama, fighting, addiction, and depression. The only thing I regretted was the fact that I left my children, but as I said they were adults at the time. My youngest had just turned 19 and the oldest was 25 so they were all well on their way to their own lives. I left to go live with a man I had met on the internet 6 months prior and I was frightened.

In the past 6 years I have gone through many changes, some good, and others not so good, but all leading to where I am now. My job, the only one that I have known since I was 19, gone in 2013. I worked my way up from customer service representative, to manager and ultimately owner for 9 years. The economy took it's financial toll on the business and in 2013 I closed it. I then had zero income for over 2 years. Luckily my hubby has social security and my sister has disability income so we survived. There were times though that the only way we made it month to month was to visit the pawn shop and drop off a bracelet, only to pick it back up when money came back in. We never starved, all utilities were paid, and basic necessities always were accounted for, but old back bills like dental and medical were piling up. It wasn't bad, not compared to when I lived with my ex husband ( that is another story), but it was stagnant and if there was a major emergency we would not have been able to handle it without help.

This year, October 1 to be exact, I became employed by a major retail store. The work is hard, there is a lot to do with a very skeleton crew, and I have much to learn. The main thing is I am employed again! I have money going into my social security account which at my age is very important. Plus I LOVE working, especially with people. Yes retail is hard, and yes sometimes the customers can be downright nasty, but the good ones far outweigh the bad. I love being able to lead someone down the aisle to what they are looking for, or saying hello to my regulars and see their smiles. This makes my aching legs and back all worthwhile at the end of the day.

So, now I get a paycheck every two weeks again. It isn't huge by any means but it is extra money. I am now able to start paying my accountant whom I owe money for from 2 years ago. I can pay on my dental bill and get my property taxes under control. We are even discussing saving up for a second used car which we really need. My credit which had been destroyed by my ex's spending habits and declaring bankruptcy has started improving. I got my first credit card since my divorce a few months ago and I am able to pay it off every month. My health is improving. I have lost 42 lbs this year so far of my goal of 50 and I will lose another 50 next year. Hopefully besides taking all that extra weight off my heart, my blood pressure will improve so I can get off my medicine.

I have a great relationship with my two daughters and I am so proud of them. My older girl is expressing interest in buying her first home, and the younger is finally in a decent relationship. Both of them are working hard and living in their own places. I miss having them around, but we talk almost on a daily basis so I don't feel like I miss much. My son, well he is in a dark place right now, and I pray every day that he will over come his demons so we can have a relationship again. I am his mother, and I love him with all my heart but he has to make the changes needed and I cannot enable him. That is the only hard part of my life right now.

I even have an amicable relationship with my ex husband now. He has given up his alcohol and has remarried. We both have grown and gone our ways but we will always have our children in common and a lot of memories. I wish him nothing but good in his new life.

So yes, this Thanksgiving I have much to be thankful for. I have my health, a new job, a wonderful family and good friends. I have this blog to review stuff on but also on occasion to share with all of you. I wish you all a wonderful Thanksgiving filled with good food, good times and love. 

Thursday, November 19, 2015

Christmas Magic in 3D!

I received these Holiday 3D Specs at no cost for my review. All opinions stated are my own.

I was asked to review some Holiday 3D Specs by Paper Optics, an online company. I agreed because my curiosity was piqued. How could Christmas lights appear to be 3D? I honestly thought it was going to be a disappointment, but I was pleasantly surprised.

These glasses are entirely plastic. I received 2 pair, one green and the other white. They also came with a string of Christmas lights to test them on, but because I am a reviewer, I had ample light sets already unboxed that I could use. I chose to test the glasses on my Halloween wreath since I needed to take it off my mantle anyway. So my purple battery operated lights became my guinea pig.

I put my green pair on 3D glasses on my face and turned on the wreath. Immediately I busted out laughing because the lights transformed into these purple Santa Claus heads. The lights went into a blink mode and I had Santa's blinking on and off in front of my face. I switched to the white pair of glasses and Rudolph took Santa's place on the lights. I couldn't stop giggling over them. I was really impressed that they had the technology to do this.

I tried to video tape these lights through the glasses but I am not sure exactly how well it transfers to digital media. I am hoping by viewing this you can get an idea of  how fun they are. I think they will make a great stocking stuffer for little ones. Or if you have a goofy family like I do, you will be the hit of the annual gathering if you bring a few pair of these along with you. There are four different glasses that transform lights into different Christmas icons. You can get Santa, a reindeer, a snowman or a snowflake. They are available online from Paper Optics at www.holidayspecs.com  or at www.3dglassesonline.com

Thursday, November 12, 2015

5 Common Skin Sins to Avoid!

5 Common Skin Sins to Avoid by TrophySkin.com

**This post contains affiliate links and I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking through my links. 

If you barely have any wrinkles (lucky you), now is the time to start preventing. If you are showing any signs of aging, now is the time to help repair and restructure your skin. Fortunately there are multiple ways to tackle wrinkles without having to go under the knife. Continue reading to find out what those tactics are and you'll already be on the road to younger-looking, smoother skin.
Avoid the Wrong Cleanser
Don't underestimate the power of a face wash. Using the wrong kind can wreak havoc on the skin. This principle also applies to bar soap- that is one of the worst things you can do to your facial skin. Bar soap is designed for the body, not the face because it can damage your facial skin's natural moisture and lipid barrier, leaving it dry, tight and pH un-balanced. Choose a cleanser that is right for your skin type (whether you're dry, oily or combo/normal).
Don't Overlook Breakthrough Ingredients
If you want to see a real improvement in your skin, you must invest in skin care products that deliver changes in the skin. Those products are formulated with innovative ingredients that work synergistically to 'communicate' with the skin cells to look and act younger as well as ingredients that encourage hydration and free-radical protection. Those ingredients include: peptides, antioxidants (especially Vitamins A, C & E), botanical stem cells, hyaluronic acid and alpha hydroxy acids (AHA's).
Exfoliate, Exfoliate, Exfoliate
Did you know that exfoliation is one of the key components to a smoother, youthful-looking complexion? The proper method of exfoliation combined with the proper frequency can result in astounding results. There are basically two ways to exfoliate: mechanically and chemically (or enzymatically). Mechanical exfoliation simply means you are physically exfoliating your skin to remove dead skin cells with a grainy product such as a face scrub, or a facial cleansing brush or even a wash cloth. Mechanical exfoliation is an effective method, but you have to be careful with the product you're using because there are a number of face scrubs on the market that are too abrasive and can actually damage the skin overtime.
The most powerful and effective means of mechanical exfoliation is microdermabrasion. Most reputable spas and dermatologist offices offer microdermabrasion as a standalone treatment or as part of a facial. However, you can save yourself a bundle of money by avoiding routine in-office microderm treatments and invest in an at-home system like MicrodermMD Home Microdermabrasion Machine you can use by yourself. It's fairly simple to use and will impart the same results as what an Esthetician would do for you in the treatment room. Stick to exfoliating once or twice a week if your skin is on the dry side, or two to three times a week if your skin leans toward oily.
Get High-Tech With Your Skin
Non-invasive technology has really taken the skin care industry by storm. From microcurrent to galvanic and laser therapy, they can do wonders for our skin without the knife and scalpel. These treatments at the derm or spa can be costly, but luckily, Trophy Skin has created an at-home anti-aging superstar device that yields the same results as the derm's office, but at a fraction of the cost! The RejuvaliteMD Red Light is pain-free, fool-proof and can be used as often as several times a week. It improves the skin's laxity, firmness, texture, skin tone and wrinkles. It also helps to improve sun damage and age spots! That's why it's our go-to anti-aging gem.
Avoid the 3 S's: Sun, Smoking & Sugar
It is common knowledge that the sun and smoking are two top culprits behind premature aging and wrinkling, but let's re-cap: although the sun cannot be avoided completely, that is why it is imperative to wear sunscreen (in other words, a moisturizer with a built-in broad-spectrum SPF) all year round, rain or shine. Smoking destroys the skin, leaving it looking dull, sallow and wrinkly. Because smoking depletes the body's oxygen levels, it asphyxiates the skin, which gives it that lifeless complexion.
Sugar is another culprit behind wrinkles that many people are unaware of. The consumption of refined sugar causes a process called glycation in the skin- which means that sugar molecules attach to collagen fibers, causing them to cross-link, resulting in the breakdown of collagen, and thereby causing wrinkles.
Practice these anti-wrinkle skin care secrets, and you'll begin to notice years taken away from your complexion. Check out all the amazing skin care solutions at TrophySkin.com.

Tuesday, November 10, 2015

Cricut Explore Air DISCOUNTED just in time for the holiday season.

**This post contains affiliate links and I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking through my links.

Want to be able to easily make pretty décor, personalized gifts, and fun cards for upcoming holidays? Then you need to treat yourself to a Cricut Explore Air™ — Cricut's very popular electronic cutting machine. It's the best DIY crafting tool to be developed since the sewing machine!

The Cricut Explore Air is versatile, easy to use, and allows for very precise cuts. It's also incredibly affordable, especially since Cricut generously discounted the cost by up to $200 on the machine and bundles — just in time for the holiday crafting season!

With the Cricut Explore Air™, you can cut over 60 different types of material, including paper, fabric, plastic and vinyl to name a few. The Explore Air also features Cut Smart™ technology, which allows you to cut a wide range of shapes and sizes with exceptional precision, from ¼" tall up to 11½" wide x 23½" tall.

This Cricut Explore machine is called the Air because it has built-in Bluetooth® capability. This means you can use Cricut’s free iPad app and design anything you want from your iPad, just like you would on your home computer, but with the convenience of being able to take your projects with you anywhere. Then, you can just wirelessly send your project from your iPad to your Explore Air to bring it to life.

While the Cricut Explore Air is impressive on its own, purchasing it with one of Cricut's bundle offerings makes it even more valuable. Each bundle comes with different accessories that allow you to expand your creativity and make your crafting projects even more simple and fun to create. Plus, by purchasing your Explore Air with a bundle, you're able to save a bundle in the process!

Go to Cricut.com and check out the savings Cricut is offering on their Cricut Explore Air™ and bundles today so you can get your very own in time to make this holiday season your most creative one yet!

Thursday, November 5, 2015

I am so excited at how my photograph turned into wall art!

This is a sponsored post. I received an 11 x17 metal print in exchange for my honest review however all opinions stated in my blog are my own.

I love to take photographs when I go places. I mean even the most mundane of road trips can provide interesting subject matter if one is inclined to look through a camera lens. Personally, I find nature the most fascinating of subjects, but pretty much anything can be brilliant in the proper light and at the proper time.

I am no professional photographer and a lot of my images are hit and miss. Mostly miss if I am going to be completely honest with you all but I enjoy being a shutterbug. One of the best trips I made was about 6 years ago. I had just left my husband and took a trip to the great outdoors to cleanse my soul and heal my spirit. We went to Yosemite which is gorgeous beyond belief, a few other local parks and old gold towns, and Bodie.

Bodie is an old abandoned ghost town. They made it a state park and have left it, as it is, for others to enjoy. They do not replace or repair any of the buildings or any of the furnishings inside them. It is exactly as the last inhabitants left it on their way to other adventures. To me, it looks surreal, like something you see in those old John Wayne westerns.For information on Bodie you can visit here http://www.bodie.com

So  Adoramapix invited me to review a metal print for them and I jumped at the chance. I have worked with them before and they always provide high quality products. The last one I received was a gorgeous photo book which I filled with some wedding photos. This time as I said it was the 11X17 metal print. I really didn't want a large photo of myself and I had several of my kids already so I decided to create a piece of wall art. So I went through all my nature and scenic photos to see what I could come up with.

At first I was going to do a Yosemite waterfall, but after thinking about it, I decided against it. The reason being that Yosemite Falls are fairly common and I wanted something different. I live in gold country now and I thought it might be nice to have a little representation of that on my wall. I remembered the Bodie photos and went through them til I found the one I wanted to use.
I went to the site and found the metal print section. There are many different sizes and shapes to choose from. I chose the 11 X 17 white metal finish one. I uploaded my photo easily and then submitted my order.
It took a little more than a week from the time I ordered my print to the time it was delivered. I was absolutely shocked when it arrived because it is so beautiful. Not to pat myself on the back or anything but this photo looks like something I would see in a gallery. The metal finish gave the colors a life and shine that a plain canvas or print couldn't do. Everyone that I have shown this print to loves it and can't believe that I took the photo.
The prints come in basic rectangle, oval, or this kind of a shield type which is the one I chose. I love that it is a bit different than the standard shapes and it took out a lot of the background. This way I focused more on the actual buildings and the colored grasses in the forefront. As I said, the shine of the metal finish seems to make the colors more vibrant and the image come alive. I am very very happy with the way Adoramapix printed my photograph.

I heartily endorse Adoramapix. Their customer service is exceptional and their quality is unsurpassed. Holiday Season is right around the corner and their products make wonderful gifts. They have many different photographic gifts to choose from. Holiday cards, calendars, and metal prints are only the beginning and they will make your pictures look their best. You can find them at adoramapix.com,



Join Julep and get the Jingle Bells Welcome Box FREE ($50 value)

This is a sponsored posting and I will be compensated for your sign up. This is a monthly subscription beauty box program.
 
Join Julep and get the Jingle Bells Welcome box FREE ($50+ value)!
Dash into holiday sparkle with Julep’s Jingle Bells Welcome Box. Get this beauty box for free (just pay $2.99 shipping) when you join Julep’s subscription beauty box program. This festive Welcome Box features a smoky-taupe eye liner and a trio of polishes that will help you jingle-all-the-way through the holiday season.
The Jingle Bells free box includes three polishes: Ilga, a rich Bordeaux crème; Iman, a ruby shimmer; and Margot, a gold shimmer plus a smoky taupe gel eye liner.
When you join Julep, you’ll get a box of on-trend, full-size beauty products delivered to your door every month. It’s the gift to yourself that keeps giving! You’re going to love it.
  • Julep is affordable. Every month you get more than $40 of full-size products for just $24.99 per month (tip - prepay for three months at a time and save $15).
  • Julep is the only customizable box of full-size, limited-run nail colors and beauty innovations. That means no surprises, no dupes or colors you don't like. You can see what is in your box each month and have the option of swapping out colors/products you already have or don't want.
  • Julep subscribers get 20% off all single product purchases, free shipping, early access to secret sales. If you are passionate about your polish, that adds up to some amazing savings!
Join Julep and get the 4-piece Jingle Bells Welcome Box FREE ($50+ value) - just pay $2.99 shipping with code JINGLES. Want an even better deal? Pre-pay for your first three months of Julep and get the Welcome Box and shipping FREE. Either way, you are going to LOVE Julep.

Friday, October 30, 2015

Step on trash can review!

I received this trash can at no cost for my review. All opinions here and in my video are my own. This is a great little trash can for my room. It has now replaced my custom designed one that I bought from Target 2 years ago. Custom made because I hot glued some tan fabric onto it and added colored buttons to jazz it up. Ok I regress here.

Back to the new can. My new trash can is larger than the above mentioned one. I put a standard 7 gallon trash bag into it and while it was a tad large, it is bigger than the small grocery bag that my other one held. It also has a lid which will keep the trash in the can and not on the floor. IF I was to eat food in my bedroom, which I do not, the lid would also keep the stinky smells in the can. The step on mechanism is very simple to operate. Step on the pedal and the lid pops up so you can drop your garbage in. The inner bucket is plastic with a metal handle so it is easy to pull out and empty when it is full. Also because it is plastic, it is easy to wash out should you need too. Using a trash bag in there will help keep the gross necessity of washing it out down. The outside is a brushed stainless steel that also is easy to keep clean. Just use a sponge or a rag or even a paper towel and your cleaning agent of choice and its cleaned. The brushed finish also repels fingerprints.

All in all as you can see in my video above, it is a great little can with a lot going for it. It isn't huge so it would not probably be good for a large family. What it would be perfect for is a couple in a small apartment, or a student's dorm room. Other good places to put this is a bedroom like I did, a bathroom, or an office because it does hold a good deal of trash for its size. You can purchase this trash can on Amazon at http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00V3ON7A2?ref_=cm_aya_orig_subj

Tuesday, October 27, 2015

Santa Medical Tens Unit Works great!

I received this tens unit complimentary for my review. All opinions in this blog and video are my own.

I work retail. I love it! Nothing is greater to me than giving good customer service and doing my job well. However, retail is hard on me. Being on my feet and constantly hustling all day makes my calves and lower back hurt. I started taking a lot of Ibuprofen pills at night to stop the pain and let me sleep, however as we all know, too much Ibuprofen is hard on the liver and kidneys.

I was so grateful to be asked to review this tens unit from Santa Medical. It is a small battery operated machine that is rechargeable and works well. It comes with the unit itself, a wall charger, a USB charging cord, four sticky pads and of course the dual electrode cables. Because each cable uses two sticky pads I can target two different areas at the same time, or I can share with a family member at the same time.

It has very clear instructions on how to use it, but I stress that you read everything before starting. There are a lot of safety warnings to consider. This unit does utilize electricity so you need to know what you are doing. For example it tells you not to use it above the heart because some people are sensitive to electricity near the heart and it could be lethal. But when used in the correct way it can really help get rid of those muscle aches and pains.

You can watch my demonstration video that I posted on YouTube for more information on how exactly the unit works.

To purchase your own Tens Unit just follow this link http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00XQIEKHC…

Monday, October 26, 2015

AdoramaPix saves you 35% on all metal prints now. Great for the holidays.

 


AdoramaPix helps people turn their digital photographs from abstract computer files into beautiful keepsakes designed to last a lifetime. Their contemporary metal prints capture memories in rich color and vibrant detail. Because your images are infused right into the metal, and not painted on the surface, their metal prints are extremely durable. Not only will your metal image be water and weather proof, but scratch resistant as well. You can even clean it with glass cleaner. Your memories deserve to live in true, archival luxury with AdoramaPix metal prints.

You can find all the fun gift ideas HERE:
http://www.adoramapix.com/app/home/

My readers get to save! 35% off all metal prints. Use code: pxusfam35m expires 12/15/2015


Friday, October 23, 2015

The Go Away Coffee Mug is a great Christmas Gift for coffee lovers

I received a Go Away glass coffee mug at no cost for my review. All opinions are my own.
This is a great coffee mug for coffee addicts. The wording really says it all. At the top when the mug is full is the line and Go Away then a few gulps later you hit the line that says Not Yet and then as you near the bottom of the glass the ever welcoming How Can I Help You Today?. That is pretty much how I am.

First thing in the morning my concentration is on getting that first buzz of coffee into me. I can't function until my cylinders are firing on caffeine. I don't want to talk to anyone or deal with anything before that first cup. This cup is so me, that I love it. The cup itself is made of sturdy thick glass and is machine washable. It is the perfect gift for anyone that just can't function before that first cup of coffee.

Thursday, October 22, 2015

Christmas Card Guide from MagnetStreet.com

Disclosure: This post was provided by eAccountable and contains affiliate links
that may yield commissions earned at no cost to you.
ms1_145187_l.jpg
Starting your own holiday tradition can begin with a beautiful, custom-designed holiday greeting from MagnetStreet. Connect with family and friends (colleagues, too) with a card that speaks to the season and is easy to personalize. Browse beautifully designed layouts and then change the colors to fit your style or theme (even custom colors). Your photos will print with crystal clarity and you can word your card just the way you want!
The perfect holiday greeting: a unique photo and message keepsake plus, a blessing for the season.
Two words: custom and quality. Your satisfaction is paramount at MagnetStreet that's why we offer a 100% quality guarantee. Start your own tradition and keep more in your Christmas fund, too.

25% off all Christmas Cards! Code: LHOLIDAY25 | Exp. 11/20/15

Unique Keepsake. Family and friends love this distinctive and long-lasting keepsake magnet. Your greetings stick on the fridge while your photo and sentiments remain in their hearts.
Classic Greetings. Enduring look with many templates to choose from! Custom-design from front to back, your photos will look amazing printed on any one of the 3 premium papers.
Contemporary Cheer. These classy cards are a terrific option for sharing a few of your favorite photo highlights from the year. Match the paper style to your festive design.

25% off all Christmas Cards! Code: LHOLIDAY25 | Exp. 11/20/15

Monday, October 19, 2015

Andrea Bocelli NEW ALBUM Release 10/23 Read my review now

I participated in the Andrea Bocelli “Cinema” album review program as a member of One2One Network. I was provided an album to review but all opinions are my own.



I have been an Andrea Bocelli fan for years. I think I was in love with him before "Time to Say Goodbye" with Sarah Brightman hit the pop chart. The original version "Con te partirò" which he sung in Italian still remains my favorite song of his. Something about his tenor voice just moves me, sometimes to tears. It is like he is calling to me. Now, I am not of Italian descent, but I was married for 25 years to a man born in Sicily. I was immersed in the Italian culture because of this marriage and learned a lot of the language over the years.

Andrea Bocelli as I mentioned earlier is a tenor and he was mentored by the late and great Luciano
Pavarotti. He became blinded at age 12 after a soccer accident. I just realized by looking up some info on Wikipedia, that he also shares my oldest daughter's birthday, September 22nd! His first crossover album debuted in 1998 and is entitled Sacred Arias. I think that is the album that I heard him sing "Ave Maria" on.

So, you can see that I have been a Bocelli fan for close to 20 years now. I was thrilled to be chosen to review his newest album "Cinema" from Verve Records that is slated to be released on October 23rd. This newest musical compilation is devoted to songs from favorite movies. His rendition of "Maria" from West Side Story is so beautiful. It will surely send chills up your spine when you listen to it. I believe this song is my favorite of the album but there are so many good ones to choose from.

Songs included are:

1) MARIA from ‘West Side Story’  
2) LA CHANSON DE LARA from ‘Doctor Zhivago’
3) MOON RIVER from ‘Breakfast at Tiffany’s’  
4) E PIU' TI PENSO duet with Ariana Grande from ‘Once Upon a Time in America /Malèna’
5) BE MY LOVE from ‘The Toast of New Orleans’
6) THE MUSIC OF THE NIGHT from ‘The Phantom of the Opera’
7) BRUCIA LA TERRA from ‘The Godfather’
8) POR UNA CABEZA from ‘Scent of a Woman’
9) NO LLORES POR MÍ ARGENTINA duet with Nicole Scherzinger from ‘Evita’
10) L'AMORE È UNA COSA MERAVIGLIOSA from ‘Love is a many splendored thing’
11) MI MANCHERAI from ‘Il Postino’
12) CHEEK TO CHEEK duet with Veronica Berti from ‘Top Hat’
13) SORRIDI AMORE VAI from ‘La vita è bella’  
14) HISTORIA DE AMOR from ‘Love Story’
15) OL' MAN RIVER from ‘Show Boat’
16) NELLE TUE MANI (NOW WE ARE FREE) from ‘Gladiator’ 
I love so many of these songs! Moon River is a classic as is Brucia La Terra which you will recognize from the Godfather movie. I recently attended a wedding where the father daughter dance was to that song. No Llores Por Mi Argentina  (Don't cry for me Argentina) from Evita is another of my favorites. Heck, I love the whole album. Some is in english, and some of course is in beautiful Italian but you can sing along in english if you want to. 



Thursday, October 15, 2015

Elimidrol America's #1 Opiate Withdrawal Supplement

This post was created in partnership with eAccountable. All opinions are my own.

 

 Elimidrol – America's #1 Opiate Withdrawal Supplement


Best Way to Alleviate Opiate Withdrawal Symptoms
Opiate withdrawal is an intense experience. Common withdrawal symptoms include unpleasant afflictions like hot and cold chills, body aches, insomnia, restlessness, diarrhea and lethargy. You may also suffer from cravings, anxiousness, depressed mood, and many other mental and physical symptoms. Home remedies for opiate withdrawal include staying hydrated, taking a pain reliever like acetaminophen or using Imodium to treat diarrhea. However, an opiate withdrawal supplement that is manufactured to treat the majority of the opiate withdrawal symptoms may be a better option.

The Most Effective Opiate Withdrawal Relief Supplement

Properly formulated supplements can cushion the symptoms of opiate withdrawal. Elimidrol is the #1 rated opiate withdrawal supplement and its clinically proven ingredients are designed to relieve the severe mental and physical symptoms that accompany opiate withdrawal. Elimidrol is non-habit forming, so you won't be transferring your addiction from one substance to another. The supplement's maximum strength formula has contributed to a very high success rate with an overwhelmingly positive response. Elimidrol will decrease the symptoms of opiate withdrawal to a more comfortable and manageable level.
Elimidrol provides a level of relief and effectiveness that is unmatched by any product in the industry, and has become recognized as the #1 Opiate Withdrawal Supplement. That is why Sunrise Nutraceuticals, the manufacturer of Elimidrol, stands behind their supplement with a 100% money-back guarantee to provide consumers peace of mind.
Additional Benefits

Elimidrol comes in powder form to ensure maximum effectiveness and fast acting relief. You can use the supplement whether you’ve decided to gradually decrease your reliance on opiates or quit them cold turkey. People experience success with either opiate detox method.


A Few Specifics

The supplement comes in a daytime and nighttime formula. Both versions have 28 servings, which is typically a four-week supply. That does not mean, however, that you have to take Elimidrol for four-weeks but rather those servings are there to ensure you have extra servings if necessary. If any day is particularly more difficult, you can take extra Elimidrol servings for additional relief.

Elimidrol effectively alleviates withdrawal symptoms that arise from all opiates and opioids, including narcotics, generic drugs, and brand name medications. This includes (but is not limited to): Oxycodone, Heroin, Percocet, Vicodin, Opana, Dilaudid, Methadone, Suboxone, Subutex, Oxycontin, Roxicodone, Fentanyl, Morphine, Hydrocodone, Lortab, Hydromorphone, Oxymorphone, Codeine, Opium, Ultram, Tramadol, Buprenorphine, Ms-contin, Demerol, and Meperidine.

Opiate Withdrawal Help
Opiate detox at home with help from Elimidrol. Elimidrol is safe to use, highly effective, and provides powerful relief from the first dose.

Tuesday, October 6, 2015

New Jewelry Looks For Fall

This post was created in partnership with eAccountable. All opinions are my own.

Fall is here and it’s time to break out the sweaters and boots. While you’re incorporating the latest fall fashion trends into your wardrobe (think fringe, flare legged pants, and puffer coats) you can make a real statement by also updating your jewelry.
Visible Interest is the place to go for fabulous fall finds. The hottest trends for the cool climate are lariat style Y necklaces, open cuff rings, statement earrings and stacking rings. These pieces are modern, cool, edgy and created by indie designers that craft with passion and purpose.

Statement Earrings

Abalone Drop Wire Earrings - Natural Abalone set into 14k Rose Gold plated Brass sawtooth pattern drop wire earrings. The Abalone charms are one inch in diameter, earrings hang 2 inches long and the wires are 14k Gold fill. There is a natural variation in shell colors will occur due to organic nature of the item. They are available in Yellow Gold.
Inverted Cross Earrings in Sterling Silver - Long inverted cross earrings in recycled Sterling Silver.The earrings' curves elegantly frame the face while the surface's hammered texture showcases their handmade origins.Structured with a post slightly below their top edge, the earrings wear comfortably against the lobe and feel light despite their length. Earrings measure approximately 2 1/2 inches in length.

Lariat Style Y Necklaces

Vesta Lariat Necklace - An Elegant lariat style Y necklace with 14k Gold fill circle charm and marquis pendant Circle charm dangles from central point of necklace while marquis pendant swings from long chain extension. The necklace is 14k Gold fill chain and clasp, and measures 18 1/2 inches to central point. Dangle chain including charm measures an additional 9 inches.
It is also available in Sterling Silver.

Aurora Necklace - Graceful Sterling Silver lariat style Y necklace with circle connector and two marquis pendants which dangle from two long chains
Claire Necklace Black Spinel with Gold Stick - Lariat style Y necklace with a Black Spinel gemstone and 18k Gold plated Brass chain finished with a Cubic Zirconia micro pave Gold marquis charm. The necklace measures 24 inches including the chain drop and charm.
One Oak by Sara is a partner with American Forests® and one tree is planted for every item sold.

Open Cuff Rings

Lunar Claw Ring - Oxidized Sterling Silver cuff ring with 6mm moonstone and tipped in 24k Gold ending.
Scale Twine Ring - Abstract open weave scale pattern wrap ring in 14k Gold plate over Brass. The ring measures 1 1/4 inches at tallest point. It has has an e-coating which enhances and improves durability of the finish. The ring is adjustable - one size fits ring size 5 to 7.
Scunder Ring - Edgy drip ring in 14k Gold plated Brass. The ring measures approximately 1 inch tall. Adjustable for use on multiple fingers.

Stacking Rings

V Ring Stack - Set of three slender minimalist peaked stacking rings . The set contains one each of 18k Yellow Gold with Diamond, 18k Rose Gold with Diamond and plain Oxidized Sterling Silver
Diamonds total .12ct. Size 6.5 to be worn on ring, middle or index finger
Three Row Ring in Gunmetal - Gunmetal plate over Bronze triple row ring. The ring was inspired by the triangular pyramid shape of a tetrahedron and features the designer's' signature beveling.The ring achieves the stacking effect in a single ring.
Using modern, sleek jewelry as part of your fall fashion statement has never been so easy. See all of Visible Interest’s new pieces by checking out the What’s New category,



Tuesday, September 29, 2015

October is Cancer Awareness Month

This post was created in partnership with eAccountable. All opinions are my own.

 October is Cancer Awareness Month and Perfect Memorials is honoring this special month with an Awareness Jewelry, Urns and Memorials sale. Find savings on their most popular Awareness products, plus a 5% coupon that can be used as well.

October is Cancer Awareness Month, and for me, like countless others, it is personal. I don't think there is any family that has not been affected in one way or another by this horrible disease. Cancer makes itself known in many forms, from skin cancers to breast cancer, to lung cancer. Some are able to be treated by chemotherapy, radiation therapy, or pills, but others sadly take our loved ones before their time.


I lost both my parents at a young age to lung cancer. My father was only 67 and he passed in great pain back in 1985. My mother who actually was diagnosed two years earlier than dad, passed two years later in 1991 at the age of 69. My children do not remember my father and barely remember my mother and will never know how wonderful their grandparents were. They have been gone some 24 and 26 years now and to this day I have the urge to pick up the phone to call my mom, but I can't.

As recently as 4 years ago, my sister in law Yvette was diagnosed with stage 3 breast cancer. For a year she underwent chemotherapy, a lumpectomy, and finally radiation. Thank goodness she is now cancer free but the fear of a relapse is very real and frightening for our family. We are the lucky survivors. So many families have lost their loved ones to this disease and there is still no cure. Too many are left behind with only memories of how their loved ones were in their lives with only a gravestone standing as a testimonial of their love. Perfect Memorials has jewelry, urns, and memorials to help keep those memories alive and with us. Any of their unique pieces will honor your loved one's memory and keep them close to your heart always. It is a special way to celebrate their legacy in your family.

cancerawarenessblogger01_143067_l.png
Perfect Memorials is known for developing products that fill a void in various segments of the Memorials marketplace. The addition of this Awareness sale is just another indication that Perfect Memorials is working very hard to stay ahead of their competition and be a leader within the Memorials industry. Click here to view the specially selected Awareness Memorial products. (eBay Link ID: 108381)
In addition to the Awareness Month on-sale products, a 5% coupon can be used as well. Simply use code: RIBBON15 at check out. Coupon expires 11/1/15.
Check out Perfect Memorials for hundreds of choices for memorial products!

Thursday, September 24, 2015

Beautiful Large Kentucky Derby / Wedding / Prom stylish hat review

I received this hat free in exchange for my review. Everything stated here is my own opinion

  • 100% Polyester
  • Made of polyester and organza, light and breathable
  • Wide brim is about 5" / 13cm wide, hat height is 3.9" / 10 cm and circumference is about 22.8" / 58cm, fits head circumference: 21.26"~22.83" (adjustable by elastic strap)
  • Features organza band, organza ruffles, and a large organza flower, add elegance to you for all seasons
  • Trendy style and available in several charming colors
Perfect accessory for your fancy formal events Kentucky Derby, or just everyday wear, also a great gift for your families, friends, etc
 
Very pretty but very light large Kentucky Derby style hat. I found that this had fit my head perfectly. It has two elastic bands inside the brim that you can pull to make the hat tighter if you need to. It has a very pretty gray rosette on one side and a nylon band that goes all around the top. It also has a nylon netting that also goes all around the brim to give it a little more flair. It is made of a nylon mesh type material so it will not hold up in rain, but should give ample protection from the sun. The elastic bands in the brim could also be used to tie your hat down in windy weather so you will not lose it. I think these will look great in a wedding party, or when going to church, or any semi formal or formal outdoor party. I received this hat free for an honest review and all opinions stated here and in my video are my own. You can get this hat in a variety of colors on Amazon.com. http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B011...

Spook-tacular Party Supplies at Scary Good Prices!

**This post contains affiliate links and I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links

Don't get caught in a scary party-planning web. Treat your favorite boys and “ghouls” to a spook-tacular Halloween party with frightfully festive party supplies from Birthday Express! No bones about it— the (good) witches at Birthday Express have curated all the products you'll need to bring out the goblins, gouls, and giggles. Check out a few of my favorite supplies below!



Frightful Fun Dinner Plates Witch Hat Paper Lanterns

Day of the Dead Beverage Napkins Modern Halloween Decorating Kit

Save BIG at BuyCostumes.com! 15% off sitewise with code. Take a look

Get Scary Good Pricing on Grave Busters at BuyCostumes!

**This post contains affiliate links and I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links

Are you ready for Halloween? If not, have no fear. You've still got time to assemble the perfect costume. In fact, you should definitely check out the Grave Buster section at BuyCostumes. These are some of the hottest costumes and accessories, but they are priced at significantly reduced rates. I've included a few fun ones below. As an added treat, BuyCostumes will give you an extra 15% off sitewide when you use the code AFCBC15 at checkout now through October 31st!

Grave Busters at BuyCostumes
Disney - Classic Cinderella Dress
 

Marvel Classic - Deluxe Iron Man Costume

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle - Donatello Kids Costume with Vinyl Mask
 
And so much more! Shop NOW for BEST selection before Halloween





 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


Monday, September 21, 2015

Kisspat Handmade Boho Chic Feather Hair Band

I received this hair band at no cost for my review. Everything stated here is my own thoughts and opinions.



I love this feather hair band. I think it is cute, and I think it is very well made. The feathers are real, the beads are wooden and painted nicely, and the band itself is a braided cord. I found it very comfortable across my forehead and it was very easy to adjust it to fit. I think it looks great with my jeans and fringe purse but will also look cute dressed up with a skirt. You could also use it for a hippie halloween costume if you really wanted to, but I will be wearing it as an every day hair accessory.

 You can find this on Amazon.com at http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00WDRIZFK?ref_=cm_cr-mr-title

Gazelle has the best prices for pre owned phones and tablets. Check it out!

**This post contains affiliate links and I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links.

I was perusing Gazelle's website the other day and came across a few tidbits that I thought you'd find interesting ...

Remember the Motorola RAZR? That was actually the first trade-in that Gazelle accepted. Shortly thereafter, Apple released the iPhone 3G, which created the first generation of obsolete phones (iPhone 6s and 6s Plus, anyone?). Since then, Gazelle has paid out more than $200 million to customers for their devices!

Although there are a number of options for purchasing pre-owned smartphones and tablets online, I know first-hand that there are key things that Gazelle offers that helps ensure you won't waste your time or money buying a gently-used device. For instance:

  • Gazelle performs a 30+-point inspection on all their devices (iPhones, Galaxy phones, and iPads), which guarantees that every feature of the device is tested and is of the highest quality before it's sold to you. This is also backed by a 30-day return policy.
  • Because Gazelle Certified devices mean no contracts or strings attached, you can upgrade your device at up to 40% less than buying a new one and avoid being tied to an expensive two-year contract that you might not need. You can keep your carrier, or go with a new one. The choice is yours.
  • You can also easily trade-in your used iPhone, iPad, iPod, MacBook, AppleTV, and other smartphones and smart devices to Gazelle for cash in three easy steps.

    Step 1: Select your gadget from a list of options on Gazelle's "Trade-In" page, answer a few questions, and then Gazelle provides you with an offer for your device.

    Step 2: For items worth $1 or more, it's free to ship your device to Gazelle. Once your trade-in is received, the device is inspected to make sure its condition matches your evaluation.

    Step 3: Payment. If the device matches your description, Gazelle will pay you in the form of a check, an Amazon.com gift card, or via PayPal. Payment takes about a week once Gazelle receives your device.

If you want to sell your old phone or device and get a fair, cash price for it, Gazelle is the safest, easiest, most reliable way to go. And if you want to upgrade your device without having to pay retail rates or deal with a poor-quality purchase, make your life easy and shop Gazelle Certified.

Tuesday, September 15, 2015

Need pots to plant larger size plants? Panda Pots has them for you!

I received these 12in diameter plastic pots at no cost to review them. All opinions stated are my own.

I live in a very rural area. Problem is, the ground isn't very good and we have a lot of plant munching critters, like deer, squirrels, and rabbits running around. The best solution for me to be able to enjoy plants was to make a container garden. Last year we had several small pots and we improvised using cut up plastic milk bottles and 2 liter soda bottles. I even managed to grow some tomatos even though they were marble sized.

This year, my daughter bought me 3 larger plastic pots that were maybe 7 inches in diameter. A definite upgrade from the milk containers and Pepsi bottles but still smaller than I would have liked. This year I refrained from planting vegetables and instead concentrated on flowers. I planted two containers of Impatiens and one of Nasturtiums. They are pretty and they are larger than the tomato plants of last year, but I really missed having fresh tomatoes on my salad that I grew myself.

Panda Pots offered some pots to review and I jumped at the chance. I got five pots for an incredibly cheap price to review. When they arrived I was shocked at how large they are. I guess I didn't realize what 12 inch diameter means in regards to flower pots. I am so happy with these plastic pots because next year I am going to have 5 large tomato plants on my deck and hopefully plenty of tomatoes if I can keep the critters at bay.

They are made of 100% recycled plastic and have ample drainage at the bottom of each one. They also have lips at the bottom so parts are raised and the water can drain properly. They are a red terra cotta color but because they are plastic if they fall over they will not break. If you want you can even buy some paint and decorate them to really make your garden pop. You can see them in the video review I have at the end of this blog post. If you are interested and you want to buy a set for yourself, they are available on Amazon. Just follow this link and check them out for yourself. http://www.amazon.com/Plant-Pots-Diameter-Recycled-Reusable/dp/B013SUHOTI/ref=sr_1_82?ie=UTF8&qid=1441456248&sr=8-82&keywords=plant+pots 
video
 

Sunny Day Organics Vanilla Bean Powder is delicious!

Disclosure: I received one or more of the products mentioned above in exchange for review from Giveaway Service website. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. Reference ID: pma6451f7e160584f8f3d981f17b8ed1ca. Every thing stated here and in my video is my own opinion.

Sunny Day Organics has a wonderful 100% Natural Vanilla Bean Powder for sale on Amazon. It is vegan, gluten free, non GMO and Fair Trade so you can feel good about using it. It has ground up Bourbon Vanilla Beans and that is it! They are grown organically with no herbacides, pesticides, or synthetic chemicals in Java Indonesia. But the taste is the best part! It is really delicious. I have used vanilla syrups and vanilla extracts in my baking and coffee but they don't compare in taste to this. It gave my coffee a nice creamy vanilla flavor like what you get at a coffee house. You can get this powder on Amazon at http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00LM8XFY2 .