Thursday, November 30, 2017

Family Game Night? Great Idea!

This is a sponsored post and I did receive this game at no cost for my review. All opinons expressed are entirely my own.

One of the things I have noticed in the last few years is that we are becoming more isolated and less social. How many times have you gone to a restaurant or a store and seen people with their noses glued to their smart phone? Most often totally oblivious to everyone around them.  Perhaps your own dinner table is this way as well with everyone Facebooking or YouTubing instead of actually talking to each other.

We are getting distant with our fellow man and we are teaching our children to do the same. We need to reverse this and become social again. One of the ways you can do that is to have a family game night. Pick a night that works for everyone and have the rule of no phones on during the two hour time period. Pick a game that everyone agree's on, or even do a hat draw and pick one randomly and then play together for a could of hours. Its fun and you might just learn something along the way.

One of the games that I like to play is Watch Ya Mouth - Throwdown Edition. It is a fun game that is good for kids or adults 12 years or older. Its great for families because it involves 4 or more family members at a time. You get 142 cards, 10 colored mouthpieces, 4 straws, 4 noisemakers, and 2 throwdown balls. There are over 100 head to head mouth piece challenges.

You have to wear a mouth piece ( there are 2 different sizes one for kids and one for adults) and depending on the card drawn you have to speak a phrase or do a challenge. Things like making the most noise with a noisemaker, or drink a glass of water the fastest are not going to be easy with your mouth wide open. It is a funny game that will definitely bring your family together.

I had to use the smaller mouthpiece as the adult one was too big for my mouth. Also be prepared for drooling because it WILL happen, but it had me laughing right away!
This is one of the phrases you are asked to say while having the mouthpiece in. I will say it isn't easy but it is hilarious!

You get 4 colored straws for challenges, mouth pieces in large and small sizes, cards, a dice, a timer, two plastic balls, and four noise makers. Make sure you clean the pieces after each use. The mouthpieces are dishwasher safe and the others can be cleaned with soap and water.

Right now you can save 15% off this amazing game with the code 15THROWDOWN so visit
Watch Ya Mouth  today to get yours for the holidays! 

Friday, November 10, 2017

Watch Your Mouth board game promotion!!!

This is a sponsored post. I am receiving a free copy of this game for promoting and reviewing this product. All opinions in my review are my own.

This is going to be the holiday game of the season. Take advantage of this offer to get this great family game at a discount!

Watch Ya' Mouth Throwdown Edition is the evolution of the original, wildly popular, hilarious Watch Ya' Mouth game. Rather than just speak phrases, players now go head-to-head with hilarious and challenging tasks - while wearing mouthpieces. Throwdown Edition takes competition - and laughter - to the next level and builds on the multigenerational gaming phenomena. 

Throwdown Edition has already been Awarded Top Holiday Toy of 2017 by Toy Insider & selected for the 2017 Amazon Holiday Toy List.

Want a hilarious family game to play during the Holidays? Your search is over. 15% off Coupon Code: 15THROWDOWN 

Monday, November 6, 2017

Be Thankful This Month...But Also Share...

November is the month of Thanksgiving, and I see so many social media posts about people being thankful for this or that, and that is a good thing. It is wonderful to be appreciative of good health, of loving family, of having food and shelter and just being alive. We take so much for granted in our lives, and it is good to recognize and acknowledge all the nice things we wake up to each day.

On that same note of being gracious, why not share a little with those less fortunate. I mean no matter how lousy we feel our own life is going, there are many that are worse off. There are people sleeping on sidewalks all the time. Children that go without food because their parents cannot provide it. Men and women walking the streets because they cannot get the mental health that they need. I know one donation can't save the world, but if everyone does just one selfless act, we can as a people, make a change for someone out there.

Thanksgiving is a good place to start. Many food banks and churches are in dire need of food for their give away programs. Donate a turkey, or some canned vegetables, and make someone's holiday a little brighter. Better yet, donate cash that can be used for not only Thanksgiving, but the whole year round. Volunteer your time to prepare meals o a church kitchen and see where your donations of food go. See the face of poverty first hand and how grateful these folks are for a smile and a warm meal.

We are all just steps from being in these people's shoes. It is easy to judge when you don't know the story. You can say "Oh its just going to go to drugs or alcohol." or "H=ow do I know this guy is really homeless." And believe me, we have all said or thought this, myself included, but who are we to judge someone else's life? We need to raise each other up as human beings worthy of help and goodness and stop putting each other down. If we can do that, maybe there is still some faith that we can survive as a whole and not fragmented parts.

Anyway, that's just my rambling thought for the day. If you made it all the way through this, thank you for listening. If I made any kind of an impact, go out and do a little something. It will make your soul feel good knowing you are part of the solution.

Have a wonderful Thanksgiving holiday and know that I am thankful for all of you.

Saturday, October 14, 2017

Colortime Kits are here!!

*I received a tote and markers for my review but all opinions are entirely my own.

Colortime Halloween Tote Review

I was able to review a Halloween tote and fabric markers for Colortime. I received one canvas type tote of a decent size and one green, one purple, and one orange fabric marker to color my tote. The design was well printed on the tote bag and it was very easy to create a personal tote. I will say I wish they had included a yellow marker and a black one because three markers were not enough.

The kit came with instructions on how to color the bag without bleed through affecting the back side which I found very helpful. I just found an old piece of cardboard from an Amazon shipping box and fit it inside the tote before I started coloring, The fabric markers do have a chemical smell to them so you might want to work in a well ventilated place. Because it only came with the three markers I did use my Sharpie markers to augment the colors that were provided.

I found the tote very easy to color on, and the fabric markers worked well. With the design printed using a heavy outline it was easy to keep the colors contained  to where I wanted them.

Colortime has all types of coloring projects on their website and even offers a birthday club. I was pleasantly surprised at what they offer on their website , I suggest that you go take a look at what they have. Their products will make awesome Holiday gifts for any child on your shopping list.
 Use Promo Code FGH15 for a 15% discount off your order

Tuesday, September 19, 2017

Colortime Crafts and Markers For Halloween Fun

* This is a sponsored post. I will receive a free product for posting this advertisement.

Colortime Crafts and Markers are Here!!!

Reasonable prices for birthday parties and sleepovers with Colortime Crafts and Markers coloring pillowcases, t-shirts, backpacks, permanent fabric markers, and more. New special glow-in-the-dark ink items available! Clean, easy, and affordable crafts activity that doubles as a unique keepsake!

My Readers Receive 15% Off Any Order at Colortime Crafts and Markers Use Code: FGH15 at 

Click On the LInk Below for the Latest Online Special offers and promo codes to Colortime Crafts and Markers .@usfg

Wednesday, August 23, 2017

Time for that new car

*This is a sponsored post

New Car!!

That is always an exciting feeling! Saving your money up and finally being able to afford the car of your dreams. Next to buying your house, its the most exciting purchase that you will ever make. There are so many things to consider when you are going to make that purchase though.

I have bought both one brand new car and several used cars over my lifetime.  can help you with many of the decisions that you have to make. Doing your research ahead of time can cut down on the old buyers remorse syndrome.

When I bought my brand new car, I got lucky. I did zero research on the car that I bought. I actually was going with a Honda Accord, but my son had wanted a Mustang so we went to the local Ford dealer to look at what they had. I fell in love with a 2005 Mustang Convertible that they had on the floor room. After test driving it ( VERY IMPORTANT) I fell in love and drove it home. Because it was an older model and they were clearing out the 05's I got a special price on it. Again, as I said I got lucky. Had I done my due diligence however I probably would not have purchased a sport car. It is a great car, but it is a gas hog and it was not a family car. The back seat is very uncomfortable. I still have it this 12 years later and I do love it, but at the time it was not a good choice for me. I call it my mid life crisis car.

So jump ahead to 2016 and I am now a divorcee with a new home in a new place. As I said I love my Mustang, but where I live now, I need a four wheel drive vehicle. My little Mustang doesn't do the foot to two feet of snow we get in the winter. I also live with my boyfriend and my disabled friend so we needed a new car.

This time we took our time, saved up for the down payment, and went to a credit union to get preapproved for a loan. Looked at many many different types of SUV's when we found a 2005 Nissan Murano with 85,000 miles for under $10,000. We compared similar SUV's with the same amount of miles and options. This told us that this car was a good value for the money. So last July we purchased our Murano and have not regretted it for one moment. We went used because with our budget it was something we could afford the payments on and the down payment was one that we could manage. Again, I will stress doing research can help avoid many pitfalls of buying a car. This is why I recommend  to let you see what is available in your price range and help you to decide new or used. 

I wish you nothing but good luck with your new vehicle purchases. May you find the car of your dreams at the price you can afford.

Saturday, June 24, 2017

I love this era....e*raorganics that is!

* I received these e*raorganic products at a discounted price in exchange for this review. All opinions are entirely my own.

I absolutely L O V E the e*raorganics line of products. I started out about 2 years ago with their relief cream. I have extremely dry skin at certain times of the year. As a kid I was actually treated for eczema because it got so bad. This cream is dynamite on my skin. It isn't greasy which is a huge plus for me. I can't stand lotion or creams that make my skin feel like an oil slick. Their relief cream absorbs quickly into my skin and makes it feel smooth and silky.

It doesn't have a strong fragrance like some of the lotions I use do and to be honest I can't determine exactly what the scent of it is. It isn't flowery or herbal but it isn't like chemical's either. It kind of smells like lanolin or aloe which would make sense as it has aloe in it. The scent doesn't last once it is absorbed into the skin either, which I like. As I said, I have been using this cream for over two years and I can't say enough about how much I like it

The next product I want to discuss is e*raorganic Cleanse and Restore facial cleanser. It comes in a 4oz bottle that has a flip top.  Like their other products, it is hypo-allergic, paraban free, sulfate free, and fragrance free. The main ingredient is aloe vera and it is all natural.

You just use it like soap. I put a little in the palm of my hand and soaped my face up. I rinsed off with cool water and patted my face with a dry towel.The first thing I noticed is that is has a pearly shine to it. It looks and acts like soap. I have noticed that is has a strong smell when I put it on my face but it does go away quickly. Even with the odor, I have continued to use it all week and have been very happy with the results. It just makes my skin feel very and cared for.

 My face feels clean and smooth but with no tightening of skin like some soaps do. This is going to be another item in my arsenal of skin care products. I am always looking for things that work that do not contain chemicals. I think anyone that tries this cleanser will love it.

Lastly I want to let you know about their Dead Sea Mud Mask. It too is all organic containing aloe vera, shea butter, manuka honey, and and hemp oil. It is great for exfoliating your skin and drawing out all the oils and impurities.

The mask is so easy to use. You just rub it on your face but keep it away from your eyes and mouth. Then just let it sit for 10 to 20 minutes while it does it's thing. It says on the label that it may tingle and I will say I did feel it. It wasn't painful but the tingling did let me know it was working.

Whether you wash it off after 10 minutes or wait til 20 is entirely up to you. I washed it off after 10 minutes because its been hot here weather wise and it was getting uncomfortable. Nothing to do with the mask, and everything to do with our heat. After I rinsed it off with some nice cool water, I dried my face with my towel. My skin feels clean and smooth. It says on the label to apply to clean skin so I recommend using the facial cleanser first and then following up with the mask like I did.

I have posted the links so you can go directly to Amazon from my blog and buy them. I would love to hear your reactions to these products. I only endorse things I like and that work for me. If you have a different experience post here so others can see. I like consumers to make informed decisions. Thanks for reading today xoxoxoxox

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Attention Music Lovers...Guitar Center has it all!

This is a sponsored post. I have been compensated for creating this blog post.

Guitar Center has everything you need for your music needs at fantastic prices!

Don't wait, check out their collections today guitar center beaumont
From guitars, to keyboards, to drums etc plus music and mixers and all types of speakers. 

 Check them out today. You will be happy you did.

Sunday, March 19, 2017

Musician's Friend is a friend indeed

This post is a sponsored post. I received compensation for the creation of this blog post.

Sometimes you need a place where you can find unique things like Native Instruments Software. I have found this to be the best software around. If you check it out, I think you will too. Prices range from $199 to $1700.00 depending on what you need.

For nearly 20 years, Native Instruments has been developing software synths and samplers for music producers and DJs of all walks of life. Whether you're attending an outdoor festival in Germany, an all-night dance party in Los Angeles, a DJ battle in Tokyo, or another event on the cutting edge of the music scene, the odds are good that you're going to find Native Instruments synths, samplers, and software on hand.

For nearly 20 years, Native Instruments has been developing software synths and samplers for music producers and DJs of all walks of life. Whether you're attending an outdoor festival in Germany, an all-night dance party in Los Angeles, a DJ battle in Tokyo, or another event on the cutting edge of the music scene, the odds are good that you're going to find Native Instruments synths, samplers, and software on hand.

Thursday, March 9, 2017

Make your guitar happy!

This is a sponsored advertisement. I was compensated for writing this blog post.

Woodwind Brasswind has all your musical wants and needs covered. wwbw has guitar stand to keep your stringed friend happy and safe. They have many different types from wall hanging stands to multiple guitar stands.

These are just a couple of the different styles available at  so go check them out. You will be happy that you did.

Friday, February 17, 2017

Its time for FASHION FRIDAY!!!

*I received this skirt at no cost for this review. All opinions stated are my own. I will be compensated by Cents of Style for any purchases made by clicking through my links.

Floral Skirts Are Here!!!

Its mid February which means that Spring is right around the corner. Bright colors and breezy comfortable materials are just begging to be worn again. I always feel a little more feminine during the Spring and Summer seasons. I love being outside in the warm sun when the days are longer. Spring is the start of wedding season as well so its never too early to stock up on those party essentials! 

I love this Ayden English Garden Skirt by Cents of Style. The material is soft and supple against my skin and the floral pattern is gorgeous. I was actually surprised at how comfortable it is. I am going to get a few more in different colors to dress up my wardrobe. 

This one is a cream background with lovely pink roses and green leaves. I, being a larger girl, have always been told not to do patterns because they make you look larger. Well in my later years I have decided the hell with it! If I want to wear florals, or polka dots, or stripes who is going to stop me! This skirt has so many colors in it that it is easy to pair with almost any color top.It is flexible as well because you can dress it up, or down for any occasion. 

I decided to pair it with a short sleeved black top, my cowboy hat, sunglasses and my clogs. I love this look so much that it is now going to be the look I wear at my niece's baby shower next month. It is not too fitting which I don't care for, but fitted enough that I don't look like I am wearing a potato sack around my waist. 

I have a pair of black stiletto's that I could pair with it and a nice sequined top or a cami to make it a more formal outfit for a night on the town with the hubby. There are just so many different ways to wear this skirt. 
You can get these skirts right now at only $19.95 and FREE SHIPPING if you use the code FLORALSTORY  but this deal isn't going to last long. The promo only runs through 2/17 through 2/19 so you need to act pretty quickly or the price will jump back up. 

Friday, January 27, 2017

What Is The Sweetest Valentine Gift?

This post contains affiliate links and I will be compensated for any purchases made clicking through them.

 We're already halfway through January, which means another favorite holiday is just around the corner. That's right! Love is in the air and Valentine's Day is only a month away! You know what makes a fun alternative to red roses and teddy bears? Candy Club!

Not only does Candy Club offer gift subscriptions for your favorite people, we also have four super fun Valentine's Day-themed candies on our site that you can order now through February 7th!

These delicious treats - labeled "Sentimental Sweets" on our website - make a cute and festive addition to any candy delivery. Check them out at

Here are just a few of the goodies they have to offer. Is your mouth watering yet?

Does Your Cents of Style Need A Makeover?

**This post contains affiliate links and I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking through my links. 

Accessories are the finishing touch to any outfit. They can take your outfit from the office to a date night, or your carpool clothes to dinner with the girls. Sassy shoes can up your confidence, and the right necklace can remind you just how great you look. When you look good, you feel good. When you feel good, you can do good. With our accessories blowout this weekend, we're making it as affordable as possible to pull all those outfits together with your personal style. Look good, feel confident, and do all the good things.

You  don't want to miss this deal! We only do our 50% off the lowest clearance pricing sale 2 times a year. With shoes, scarves & jewelry starting under $5 shipped, it is a can't miss event!

All the Accessories
The code is SPARKLESALE and it will take 50% OFF the LOWEST MARKED PRICE, with Free Shipping. The code is valid 1/27 through 1/29.

Thursday, January 26, 2017

Exciting new fashions from ModCloth!

**This post contains affiliate links and I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking through my links.

ModCloth’s Valentine’s Day styles are waiting to ‘sweet’ you off your feet! Explore their Sweetheart Shop where you’ll find gifts for your bestie, your boo, and something for you, too. From adorable decor to glamorous garb, there’s plenty of reason to fall head over heels at ModCloth.





Friday, January 20, 2017

You are enough!

*** This post contains affiliate links and I will be compensated for any purchases made by clicking through them. This is also a sponsored post***

These words are very important to me "You Are Enough". I haven't always felt that way, or free to believe them.

I was a child of an alcoholic father, who grew up and married an abusive alcoholic. Pretty vicious cycle isn't it? I couldn't wait to get out of the house and dreamed of the whole white picket fence happily ever after thing. It just didn't pan out that way. I eventually, after 25 years of pain, got the strength to get out and a whole new world of discovery opened up for me.

All my life, from as far back as I can remember, I have never felt good enough. I think I blamed myself for my dad's drinking and later my now ex husband's. If I were a better daughter or if I had been a better wife, maybe things would be different. I know now that isn't the truth but for years I blamed myself for their addictions and thought I wasn't enough. 

I also suffer from self esteem issues probably because of the abuse and violence I went through. Being a bigger gal, I often feel people are judging me because of my size. I walk into rooms and immediately look around to see if I am the largest one in the room or if there are other overweight people there too. I am afraid I am not good enough at work and when I am called into the office for something the first thing out of my mouth is "Did I do something wrong?". 

I have been working on these issues and find myself getting better every day. I realize now that I am more than enough for anyone and if you don't think so, tough beans. I am smart, pretty, and a strong independent woman. I AM ENOUGH!

This shirt from Cents of Style really spoke to me. It embodies everything I have been through in my life and I feel powerful when I am wearing it. No one can take away the power of me being enough unless I allow it. I have decided I will never allow it to be taken from me again.

You can get your own inspirational t-shirt from Cents of Style and right now they are on sale.
 Find the one that speaks to you and empowers you! Whether its BE true, be happy, Perfectly Imperfect (another I LOVE) or any of the other inspirational shirts they offer. Right now you can get 50% off the lowest marked price + FREE SHIPPING! Just use the code INSPIRE17
The code is valid 1/20 through 1/22. Click on any of the photos to take you to Cents of Style!
Just click on this link : Inspirational Graphic T-Shirts for 50% Off 
and start saving. Just remember to use INSPIRE17
The code is valid 1/20 through 1/22.
You can see the official story in Cents of Style's blog post here: CONTENT: Inspirational Graphic T-Shirts

Thursday, January 19, 2017

Time Keeps on Slippin Into The Future

So, next week is my birthday again! This year I am hitting the double nickle mark, or 55. In some places I will be considered a senior citizen. Its funny because I don't feel any older you know? In my head I am still the 21 year old that I was all those years ago. The reality is I am not.

When I was young, back in the 60's and early 70's they were running rockets to the moon. I remember being so excited to be able to watch the rocket launches on TV when they broadcast from Cape Canaveral.I remember seeing the Lunar Rover driving around on the moon's surface and Neil Armstrong's walk on the moon. All important things in history.

I also semi remember Robert Kennedy and Dr. Martin Luther King's assassinations. Patricia Nixon's wedding was another memory I can share. We didn't have computers, phones were wired into the wall, we carried boomboxes with cassette players and we recorded music off the radio. The Jackson 5 and The Osmond's were popular as well as Barbie dolls, Hot Wheels, Spirograph's, Pee Chee folders, and those four way different colored Bic pens.

In high school we listened to the end of disco, and we took classes like typing, accounting where we did a balance sheet with paper and pen, and short hand. Does anyone take shorthand anymore? We learned how to tell time, how to count change back, worked math with pencil and paper, and there were no calculators or computers. If you had to do a report you used the encyclopedias or read books to find your subject matter.

In a lot of ways our lives were simpler in those days. There was no cyber bullying or school shootings. We didn't worry about meth addiction or crack cocaine either. We played outdoors until it was dark and we took the streetcar or bus anywhere we needed to go without worrying. Kidnappers were around, I am sure but they were few and far between so we didn't have that fear, nor did our parents.

I just think back to where I started, and where I am now and I am amazed at how much things have changed. We have improved technologically in leaps and bounds. Science has revolutionized how we survive diseases. We have cars that drive themselves, vacuums that work independently, phones with GPS, and computers that can fit in the palms of our hands.

I guess in getting older, I realize that I have survived a lot but witnessed a great deal as well. The road in front of me isn't as long as the one that I have traveled and that is a sobering thought. We all want to live forever and no one wants to think of their demise. I am thankful to have made it this far in life when many of my friends did not. I am grateful to be able to see my children grow up and now my grandchildren start their lives. At one time I was part of the younger generation, I have now graduated to the oldest ones.

So, happy birthday to me on January 25th. I've come a long way and I have the battle scars to prove it. 55 is old, but not ancient and I still got a lot of living left to do.