Saturday, October 14, 2017

Colortime Kits are here!!

*I received a tote and markers for my review but all opinions are entirely my own.

Colortime Halloween Tote Review

I was able to review a Halloween tote and fabric markers for Colortime. I received one canvas type tote of a decent size and one green, one purple, and one orange fabric marker to color my tote. The design was well printed on the tote bag and it was very easy to create a personal tote. I will say I wish they had included a yellow marker and a black one because three markers were not enough.

The kit came with instructions on how to color the bag without bleed through affecting the back side which I found very helpful. I just found an old piece of cardboard from an Amazon shipping box and fit it inside the tote before I started coloring, The fabric markers do have a chemical smell to them so you might want to work in a well ventilated place. Because it only came with the three markers I did use my Sharpie markers to augment the colors that were provided.

I found the tote very easy to color on, and the fabric markers worked well. With the design printed using a heavy outline it was easy to keep the colors contained  to where I wanted them.

Colortime has all types of coloring projects on their website and even offers a birthday club. I was pleasantly surprised at what they offer on their website www.colortime.com , I suggest that you go take a look at what they have. Their products will make awesome Holiday gifts for any child on your shopping list.
 Use Promo Code FGH15 for a 15% discount off your order




Tuesday, September 19, 2017

Colortime Crafts and Markers For Halloween Fun

* This is a sponsored post. I will receive a free product for posting this advertisement.


Colortime Crafts and Markers are Here!!!


Reasonable prices for birthday parties and sleepovers with Colortime Crafts and Markers coloring pillowcases, t-shirts, backpacks, permanent fabric markers, and more. New special glow-in-the-dark ink items available! Clean, easy, and affordable crafts activity that doubles as a unique keepsake!

My Readers Receive 15% Off Any Order at Colortime Crafts and Markers Use Code: FGH15 at http://www.colortime.com/ 

Click On the LInk Below for the Latest Online Special offers and promo codes to Colortime Crafts and Markers
http://usfamilycoupons.com/coupon.php?regionid=75&bid=10978&dealid=3413 .@usfg



Wednesday, August 23, 2017

Time for that new car

*This is a sponsored post


New Car!!

That is always an exciting feeling! Saving your money up and finally being able to afford the car of your dreams. Next to buying your house, its the most exciting purchase that you will ever make. There are so many things to consider when you are going to make that purchase though.

I have bought both one brand new car and several used cars over my lifetime.  https://www.cars.com/  can help you with many of the decisions that you have to make. Doing your research ahead of time can cut down on the old buyers remorse syndrome.

When I bought my brand new car, I got lucky. I did zero research on the car that I bought. I actually was going with a Honda Accord, but my son had wanted a Mustang so we went to the local Ford dealer to look at what they had. I fell in love with a 2005 Mustang Convertible that they had on the floor room. After test driving it ( VERY IMPORTANT) I fell in love and drove it home. Because it was an older model and they were clearing out the 05's I got a special price on it. Again, as I said I got lucky. Had I done my due diligence however I probably would not have purchased a sport car. It is a great car, but it is a gas hog and it was not a family car. The back seat is very uncomfortable. I still have it this 12 years later and I do love it, but at the time it was not a good choice for me. I call it my mid life crisis car.

So jump ahead to 2016 and I am now a divorcee with a new home in a new place. As I said I love my Mustang, but where I live now, I need a four wheel drive vehicle. My little Mustang doesn't do the foot to two feet of snow we get in the winter. I also live with my boyfriend and my disabled friend so we needed a new car.

This time we took our time, saved up for the down payment, and went to a credit union to get preapproved for a loan. Looked at many many different types of SUV's when we found a 2005 Nissan Murano with 85,000 miles for under $10,000. We compared similar SUV's with the same amount of miles and options. This told us that this car was a good value for the money. So last July we purchased our Murano and have not regretted it for one moment. We went used because with our budget it was something we could afford the payments on and the down payment was one that we could manage. Again, I will stress doing research can help avoid many pitfalls of buying a car. This is why I recommend  https://www.cars.com/  to let you see what is available in your price range and help you to decide new or used. 

I wish you nothing but good luck with your new vehicle purchases. May you find the car of your dreams at the price you can afford.

Saturday, June 24, 2017

I love this era....e*raorganics that is!

* I received these e*raorganic products at a discounted price in exchange for this review. All opinions are entirely my own.


I absolutely L O V E the e*raorganics line of products. I started out about 2 years ago with their relief cream. I have extremely dry skin at certain times of the year. As a kid I was actually treated for eczema because it got so bad. This cream is dynamite on my skin. It isn't greasy which is a huge plus for me. I can't stand lotion or creams that make my skin feel like an oil slick. Their relief cream absorbs quickly into my skin and makes it feel smooth and silky.

It doesn't have a strong fragrance like some of the lotions I use do and to be honest I can't determine exactly what the scent of it is. It isn't flowery or herbal but it isn't like chemical's either. It kind of smells like lanolin or aloe which would make sense as it has aloe in it. The scent doesn't last once it is absorbed into the skin either, which I like. As I said, I have been using this cream for over two years and I can't say enough about how much I like it







The next product I want to discuss is e*raorganic Cleanse and Restore facial cleanser. It comes in a 4oz bottle that has a flip top.  Like their other products, it is hypo-allergic, paraban free, sulfate free, and fragrance free. The main ingredient is aloe vera and it is all natural.

You just use it like soap. I put a little in the palm of my hand and soaped my face up. I rinsed off with cool water and patted my face with a dry towel.The first thing I noticed is that is has a pearly shine to it. It looks and acts like soap. I have noticed that is has a strong smell when I put it on my face but it does go away quickly. Even with the odor, I have continued to use it all week and have been very happy with the results. It just makes my skin feel very and cared for.

 My face feels clean and smooth but with no tightening of skin like some soaps do. This is going to be another item in my arsenal of skin care products. I am always looking for things that work that do not contain chemicals. I think anyone that tries this cleanser will love it.







Lastly I want to let you know about their Dead Sea Mud Mask. It too is all organic containing aloe vera, shea butter, manuka honey, and and hemp oil. It is great for exfoliating your skin and drawing out all the oils and impurities.

The mask is so easy to use. You just rub it on your face but keep it away from your eyes and mouth. Then just let it sit for 10 to 20 minutes while it does it's thing. It says on the label that it may tingle and I will say I did feel it. It wasn't painful but the tingling did let me know it was working.

Whether you wash it off after 10 minutes or wait til 20 is entirely up to you. I washed it off after 10 minutes because its been hot here weather wise and it was getting uncomfortable. Nothing to do with the mask, and everything to do with our heat. After I rinsed it off with some nice cool water, I dried my face with my towel. My skin feels clean and smooth. It says on the label to apply to clean skin so I recommend using the facial cleanser first and then following up with the mask like I did.






I have posted the links so you can go directly to Amazon from my blog and buy them. I would love to hear your reactions to these products. I only endorse things I like and that work for me. If you have a different experience post here so others can see. I like consumers to make informed decisions. Thanks for reading today xoxoxoxox
Rottie

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Attention Music Lovers...Guitar Center has it all!

This is a sponsored post. I have been compensated for creating this blog post.


Guitar Center has everything you need for your music needs at fantastic prices!


Don't wait, check out their collections today guitar center beaumont
From guitars, to keyboards, to drums etc plus music and mixers and all types of speakers. 

 Check them out today. You will be happy you did.
 

Sunday, March 19, 2017

Musician's Friend is a friend indeed

This post is a sponsored post. I received compensation for the creation of this blog post.

Sometimes you need a place where you can find unique things like Native Instruments Software. I have found this to be the best software around. If you check it out, I think you will too. Prices range from $199 to $1700.00 depending on what you need.

For nearly 20 years, Native Instruments has been developing software synths and samplers for music producers and DJs of all walks of life. Whether you're attending an outdoor festival in Germany, an all-night dance party in Los Angeles, a DJ battle in Tokyo, or another event on the cutting edge of the music scene, the odds are good that you're going to find Native Instruments synths, samplers, and software on hand.

For nearly 20 years, Native Instruments has been developing software synths and samplers for music producers and DJs of all walks of life. Whether you're attending an outdoor festival in Germany, an all-night dance party in Los Angeles, a DJ battle in Tokyo, or another event on the cutting edge of the music scene, the odds are good that you're going to find Native Instruments synths, samplers, and software on hand.

Thursday, March 9, 2017

Make your guitar happy!

This is a sponsored advertisement. I was compensated for writing this blog post.

Woodwind Brasswind has all your musical wants and needs covered. wwbw has guitar stand to keep your stringed friend happy and safe. They have many different types from wall hanging stands to multiple guitar stands.


These are just a couple of the different styles available at http://www.wwbw.com/Guitar-Stands-Wall-Hangers.wwbw  so go check them out. You will be happy that you did.

Friday, February 17, 2017

Its time for FASHION FRIDAY!!!

*I received this skirt at no cost for this review. All opinions stated are my own. I will be compensated by Cents of Style for any purchases made by clicking through my links.

Floral Skirts Are Here!!!

Its mid February which means that Spring is right around the corner. Bright colors and breezy comfortable materials are just begging to be worn again. I always feel a little more feminine during the Spring and Summer seasons. I love being outside in the warm sun when the days are longer. Spring is the start of wedding season as well so its never too early to stock up on those party essentials! 

I love this Ayden English Garden Skirt by Cents of Style. The material is soft and supple against my skin and the floral pattern is gorgeous. I was actually surprised at how comfortable it is. I am going to get a few more in different colors to dress up my wardrobe. 

This one is a cream background with lovely pink roses and green leaves. I, being a larger girl, have always been told not to do patterns because they make you look larger. Well in my later years I have decided the hell with it! If I want to wear florals, or polka dots, or stripes who is going to stop me! This skirt has so many colors in it that it is easy to pair with almost any color top.It is flexible as well because you can dress it up, or down for any occasion. 

I decided to pair it with a short sleeved black top, my cowboy hat, sunglasses and my clogs. I love this look so much that it is now going to be the look I wear at my niece's baby shower next month. It is not too fitting which I don't care for, but fitted enough that I don't look like I am wearing a potato sack around my waist. 

I have a pair of black stiletto's that I could pair with it and a nice sequined top or a cami to make it a more formal outfit for a night on the town with the hubby. There are just so many different ways to wear this skirt. 
You can get these skirts right now at only $19.95 and FREE SHIPPING if you use the code FLORALSTORY  but this deal isn't going to last long. The promo only runs through 2/17 through 2/19 so you need to act pretty quickly or the price will jump back up. 
 

Friday, January 27, 2017

What Is The Sweetest Valentine Gift?

This post contains affiliate links and I will be compensated for any purchases made clicking through them.



 We're already halfway through January, which means another favorite holiday is just around the corner. That's right! Love is in the air and Valentine's Day is only a month away! You know what makes a fun alternative to red roses and teddy bears? Candy Club!

Not only does Candy Club offer gift subscriptions for your favorite people, we also have four super fun Valentine's Day-themed candies on our site that you can order now through February 7th!

These delicious treats - labeled "Sentimental Sweets" on our website - make a cute and festive addition to any candy delivery. Check them out at https://www.candyclub.com/candies

Here are just a few of the goodies they have to offer. Is your mouth watering yet?





Does Your Cents of Style Need A Makeover?

**This post contains affiliate links and I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking through my links. 

Accessories are the finishing touch to any outfit. They can take your outfit from the office to a date night, or your carpool clothes to dinner with the girls. Sassy shoes can up your confidence, and the right necklace can remind you just how great you look. When you look good, you feel good. When you feel good, you can do good. With our accessories blowout this weekend, we're making it as affordable as possible to pull all those outfits together with your personal style. Look good, feel confident, and do all the good things.

You  don't want to miss this deal! We only do our 50% off the lowest clearance pricing sale 2 times a year. With shoes, scarves & jewelry starting under $5 shipped, it is a can't miss event!

 
All the Accessories
The code is SPARKLESALE and it will take 50% OFF the LOWEST MARKED PRICE, with Free Shipping. The code is valid 1/27 through 1/29.
 

Thursday, January 26, 2017

Exciting new fashions from ModCloth!

**This post contains affiliate links and I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking through my links.

ModCloth’s Valentine’s Day styles are waiting to ‘sweet’ you off your feet! Explore their Sweetheart Shop where you’ll find gifts for your bestie, your boo, and something for you, too. From adorable decor to glamorous garb, there’s plenty of reason to fall head over heels at ModCloth.


 

TOP NEW ARRIVALS  






 

 


Friday, January 20, 2017

You are enough!

*** This post contains affiliate links and I will be compensated for any purchases made by clicking through them. This is also a sponsored post***

These words are very important to me "You Are Enough". I haven't always felt that way, or free to believe them.

I was a child of an alcoholic father, who grew up and married an abusive alcoholic. Pretty vicious cycle isn't it? I couldn't wait to get out of the house and dreamed of the whole white picket fence happily ever after thing. It just didn't pan out that way. I eventually, after 25 years of pain, got the strength to get out and a whole new world of discovery opened up for me.

I AM ENOUGH!
All my life, from as far back as I can remember, I have never felt good enough. I think I blamed myself for my dad's drinking and later my now ex husband's. If I were a better daughter or if I had been a better wife, maybe things would be different. I know now that isn't the truth but for years I blamed myself for their addictions and thought I wasn't enough. 

I also suffer from self esteem issues probably because of the abuse and violence I went through. Being a bigger gal, I often feel people are judging me because of my size. I walk into rooms and immediately look around to see if I am the largest one in the room or if there are other overweight people there too. I am afraid I am not good enough at work and when I am called into the office for something the first thing out of my mouth is "Did I do something wrong?". 

I have been working on these issues and find myself getting better every day. I realize now that I am more than enough for anyone and if you don't think so, tough beans. I am smart, pretty, and a strong independent woman. I AM ENOUGH!

This shirt from Cents of Style really spoke to me. It embodies everything I have been through in my life and I feel powerful when I am wearing it. No one can take away the power of me being enough unless I allow it. I have decided I will never allow it to be taken from me again.

You can get your own inspirational t-shirt from Cents of Style and right now they are on sale.
 Find the one that speaks to you and empowers you! Whether its BE true, be happy, Perfectly Imperfect (another I LOVE) or any of the other inspirational shirts they offer. Right now you can get 50% off the lowest marked price + FREE SHIPPING! Just use the code INSPIRE17
The code is valid 1/20 through 1/22. Click on any of the photos to take you to Cents of Style!
Just click on this link : Inspirational Graphic T-Shirts for 50% Off 
and start saving. Just remember to use INSPIRE17
The code is valid 1/20 through 1/22.
You can see the official story in Cents of Style's blog post here: CONTENT: Inspirational Graphic T-Shirts





Thursday, January 19, 2017

Time Keeps on Slippin Into The Future

So, next week is my birthday again! This year I am hitting the double nickle mark, or 55. In some places I will be considered a senior citizen. Its funny because I don't feel any older you know? In my head I am still the 21 year old that I was all those years ago. The reality is I am not.

When I was young, back in the 60's and early 70's they were running rockets to the moon. I remember being so excited to be able to watch the rocket launches on TV when they broadcast from Cape Canaveral.I remember seeing the Lunar Rover driving around on the moon's surface and Neil Armstrong's walk on the moon. All important things in history.

I also semi remember Robert Kennedy and Dr. Martin Luther King's assassinations. Patricia Nixon's wedding was another memory I can share. We didn't have computers, phones were wired into the wall, we carried boomboxes with cassette players and we recorded music off the radio. The Jackson 5 and The Osmond's were popular as well as Barbie dolls, Hot Wheels, Spirograph's, Pee Chee folders, and those four way different colored Bic pens.

In high school we listened to the end of disco, and we took classes like typing, accounting where we did a balance sheet with paper and pen, and short hand. Does anyone take shorthand anymore? We learned how to tell time, how to count change back, worked math with pencil and paper, and there were no calculators or computers. If you had to do a report you used the encyclopedias or read books to find your subject matter.

In a lot of ways our lives were simpler in those days. There was no cyber bullying or school shootings. We didn't worry about meth addiction or crack cocaine either. We played outdoors until it was dark and we took the streetcar or bus anywhere we needed to go without worrying. Kidnappers were around, I am sure but they were few and far between so we didn't have that fear, nor did our parents.

I just think back to where I started, and where I am now and I am amazed at how much things have changed. We have improved technologically in leaps and bounds. Science has revolutionized how we survive diseases. We have cars that drive themselves, vacuums that work independently, phones with GPS, and computers that can fit in the palms of our hands.

I guess in getting older, I realize that I have survived a lot but witnessed a great deal as well. The road in front of me isn't as long as the one that I have traveled and that is a sobering thought. We all want to live forever and no one wants to think of their demise. I am thankful to have made it this far in life when many of my friends did not. I am grateful to be able to see my children grow up and now my grandchildren start their lives. At one time I was part of the younger generation, I have now graduated to the oldest ones.

So, happy birthday to me on January 25th. I've come a long way and I have the battle scars to prove it. 55 is old, but not ancient and I still got a lot of living left to do.

Tuesday, January 17, 2017

Another Great Read from Book Of The Month!!


  **This post contains affiliate links and I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links.
January's Exclusive Book of the Month
BOTM's January book selection, Lucky You by Erika Carter is an exclusive title available only for Book of the Month members—the rest of the world has to wait till March!

Described by critics as "dark and funny", "an utterly captivating novel", and "surprising and somehow deeply familiar", it tells the story about three young women as they try to navigate the dark and complicated issues of life.
Free Gift in All January Shipments
In addition to one of the January selections, BOTM members will receive a free gift in their shipments this month - Gillian Flynn's book, The Grownup. Flynn's Edgar Award-winning homage to the classic ghost story, will be included with your book shipment.

Along with Flynn's The Grownup, BOTM members can purchase selections from BOTM's other favorites, including another Gillian Flynn book, Dark Places. With it's intriguing characters, crazy plot twists, shocks and horrors, this book is a must read for both old and new Gillian Flynn fans.


For more Gillian Flynn, you should check out BOTM's Q & A with Gillian Flynn:

Thursday, January 12, 2017

Do You Get The Winter Blues?

For some reason as I have gotten older, winter has really gotten to me. In the beginning I am excited for the cooler weather of fall and the holiday season, but as the days get shorter and the celebrations are past, I find myself getting depressed. I am not sure why I get this way, and I know others have the same issue.

I think a big part of it is the shorter days. Actually though, if I think about it, after December 21st the days are really getting longer again. It is hard though when I look at the clock which says something like 4:45 in the afternoon, and its almost dark. I dream of the summer nights where the sun stays around until closer to 8pm and sitting out on my porch enjoying the evening.

Also we Californians have been experiencing a LOT of rain lately. Enough rain for the drought people to come out today and declare 40% of the state to be out of the drought finally. I think I have now sat through 6 days of straight rain and some of that was downpours like a monsoon. Everything outside is dreary and gray. The sky is gray and the trees have no leaves and look gray. My driveway is literally a river of mud and also a gray brown color. No wonder it gets me down!

So, what can I do to get over this? I mean my birthday is in 13 days and I am not even excited about it! I've tried listening to uplifting music, taking photographs, even going for a rainy walk but nothing is working. All I want to do is sleep and eat which is not good for my diet. Thank God I have a job to go to or I would really be in the dumps.

Do any of you experience this winter depression? What do you do to make yourself feel better? I would really like some ideas to try cause it is a long way still until Spring.

Wednesday, January 11, 2017

Hunting for Valentine's Day Treasures to Give?

**I was compensated for this post. This post also contains affiliate links and I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links. 

 I have to admit that I love shopping at Dollar Tree for everything. I can always find what I am looking for at a dollar or less when I shop there. Valentine's Day is really only a month away and I hate shopping last minute. At Dollar Tree I can find candy, cards, home decorations, and valentines for the kids to take to school and with shopping online, I can do it at anytime without leaving my house!

Kids Valentine's Day parties are a snap with Dollar Tree. I found these cute erasers, you get 12 in a pack for $1 (online minimum 4 packages)


Large Valentine's Day themed gift bags are perfect for those odd shaped gifts. Assorted among 3 different whimsical animal designs, there's sure to be a style to fit everyone's taste. Perfect for gifting Valentine's Day presents and for resale in party stores, florists, and pharmacies. Case includes 48 – 10x5x12-in. Voila® Large Glittery Valentine Animal Gift Bags with braided cord handles assorted among the 3 designs offered.


Candy candy candy...have they got all kinds of candy. Bagged candy or boxes of chocolate, you can find something for everyone at Dollar Tree. One example I found were 2 ounce boxes of chocolates for, of course, $1 each box. You really can't beat that type of pricing.
I am mentioning Valentine's Day since that is the next big holiday coming up, but Dollar Tree has things for every holiday and occasion. You can even purchase wedding decor for receptions or bridal showers. That is why I love Dollar Tree so much! Any occasion I can go online and search for the perfect item at a dollar. You should really go check them out today. AND ....January 16th ONLY they are offering ONE DAY ONLY: $4.95 Flat Rate Shipping At Dollar Tree (1/16 Only) ! You really can't beat flat rate shipping so get organized and make those purchases on January 16th!