Saturday, October 14, 2017

Colortime Kits are here!!

*I received a tote and markers for my review but all opinions are entirely my own.

Colortime Halloween Tote Review

I was able to review a Halloween tote and fabric markers for Colortime. I received one canvas type tote of a decent size and one green, one purple, and one orange fabric marker to color my tote. The design was well printed on the tote bag and it was very easy to create a personal tote. I will say I wish they had included a yellow marker and a black one because three markers were not enough.

The kit came with instructions on how to color the bag without bleed through affecting the back side which I found very helpful. I just found an old piece of cardboard from an Amazon shipping box and fit it inside the tote before I started coloring, The fabric markers do have a chemical smell to them so you might want to work in a well ventilated place. Because it only came with the three markers I did use my Sharpie markers to augment the colors that were provided.

I found the tote very easy to color on, and the fabric markers worked well. With the design printed using a heavy outline it was easy to keep the colors contained  to where I wanted them.

Colortime has all types of coloring projects on their website and even offers a birthday club. I was pleasantly surprised at what they offer on their website www.colortime.com , I suggest that you go take a look at what they have. Their products will make awesome Holiday gifts for any child on your shopping list.
 Use Promo Code FGH15 for a 15% discount off your order




Tuesday, September 19, 2017

Colortime Crafts and Markers For Halloween Fun

* This is a sponsored post. I will receive a free product for posting this advertisement.


Colortime Crafts and Markers are Here!!!


Reasonable prices for birthday parties and sleepovers with Colortime Crafts and Markers coloring pillowcases, t-shirts, backpacks, permanent fabric markers, and more. New special glow-in-the-dark ink items available! Clean, easy, and affordable crafts activity that doubles as a unique keepsake!

My Readers Receive 15% Off Any Order at Colortime Crafts and Markers Use Code: FGH15 at http://www.colortime.com/ 

Click On the LInk Below for the Latest Online Special offers and promo codes to Colortime Crafts and Markers
http://usfamilycoupons.com/coupon.php?regionid=75&bid=10978&dealid=3413 .@usfg



Wednesday, August 23, 2017

Time for that new car

*This is a sponsored post


New Car!!

That is always an exciting feeling! Saving your money up and finally being able to afford the car of your dreams. Next to buying your house, its the most exciting purchase that you will ever make. There are so many things to consider when you are going to make that purchase though.

I have bought both one brand new car and several used cars over my lifetime.  https://www.cars.com/  can help you with many of the decisions that you have to make. Doing your research ahead of time can cut down on the old buyers remorse syndrome.

When I bought my brand new car, I got lucky. I did zero research on the car that I bought. I actually was going with a Honda Accord, but my son had wanted a Mustang so we went to the local Ford dealer to look at what they had. I fell in love with a 2005 Mustang Convertible that they had on the floor room. After test driving it ( VERY IMPORTANT) I fell in love and drove it home. Because it was an older model and they were clearing out the 05's I got a special price on it. Again, as I said I got lucky. Had I done my due diligence however I probably would not have purchased a sport car. It is a great car, but it is a gas hog and it was not a family car. The back seat is very uncomfortable. I still have it this 12 years later and I do love it, but at the time it was not a good choice for me. I call it my mid life crisis car.

So jump ahead to 2016 and I am now a divorcee with a new home in a new place. As I said I love my Mustang, but where I live now, I need a four wheel drive vehicle. My little Mustang doesn't do the foot to two feet of snow we get in the winter. I also live with my boyfriend and my disabled friend so we needed a new car.

This time we took our time, saved up for the down payment, and went to a credit union to get preapproved for a loan. Looked at many many different types of SUV's when we found a 2005 Nissan Murano with 85,000 miles for under $10,000. We compared similar SUV's with the same amount of miles and options. This told us that this car was a good value for the money. So last July we purchased our Murano and have not regretted it for one moment. We went used because with our budget it was something we could afford the payments on and the down payment was one that we could manage. Again, I will stress doing research can help avoid many pitfalls of buying a car. This is why I recommend  https://www.cars.com/  to let you see what is available in your price range and help you to decide new or used. 

I wish you nothing but good luck with your new vehicle purchases. May you find the car of your dreams at the price you can afford.

Saturday, June 24, 2017

I love this era....e*raorganics that is!

* I received these e*raorganic products at a discounted price in exchange for this review. All opinions are entirely my own.


I absolutely L O V E the e*raorganics line of products. I started out about 2 years ago with their relief cream. I have extremely dry skin at certain times of the year. As a kid I was actually treated for eczema because it got so bad. This cream is dynamite on my skin. It isn't greasy which is a huge plus for me. I can't stand lotion or creams that make my skin feel like an oil slick. Their relief cream absorbs quickly into my skin and makes it feel smooth and silky.

It doesn't have a strong fragrance like some of the lotions I use do and to be honest I can't determine exactly what the scent of it is. It isn't flowery or herbal but it isn't like chemical's either. It kind of smells like lanolin or aloe which would make sense as it has aloe in it. The scent doesn't last once it is absorbed into the skin either, which I like. As I said, I have been using this cream for over two years and I can't say enough about how much I like it







The next product I want to discuss is e*raorganic Cleanse and Restore facial cleanser. It comes in a 4oz bottle that has a flip top.  Like their other products, it is hypo-allergic, paraban free, sulfate free, and fragrance free. The main ingredient is aloe vera and it is all natural.

You just use it like soap. I put a little in the palm of my hand and soaped my face up. I rinsed off with cool water and patted my face with a dry towel.The first thing I noticed is that is has a pearly shine to it. It looks and acts like soap. I have noticed that is has a strong smell when I put it on my face but it does go away quickly. Even with the odor, I have continued to use it all week and have been very happy with the results. It just makes my skin feel very and cared for.

 My face feels clean and smooth but with no tightening of skin like some soaps do. This is going to be another item in my arsenal of skin care products. I am always looking for things that work that do not contain chemicals. I think anyone that tries this cleanser will love it.







Lastly I want to let you know about their Dead Sea Mud Mask. It too is all organic containing aloe vera, shea butter, manuka honey, and and hemp oil. It is great for exfoliating your skin and drawing out all the oils and impurities.

The mask is so easy to use. You just rub it on your face but keep it away from your eyes and mouth. Then just let it sit for 10 to 20 minutes while it does it's thing. It says on the label that it may tingle and I will say I did feel it. It wasn't painful but the tingling did let me know it was working.

Whether you wash it off after 10 minutes or wait til 20 is entirely up to you. I washed it off after 10 minutes because its been hot here weather wise and it was getting uncomfortable. Nothing to do with the mask, and everything to do with our heat. After I rinsed it off with some nice cool water, I dried my face with my towel. My skin feels clean and smooth. It says on the label to apply to clean skin so I recommend using the facial cleanser first and then following up with the mask like I did.






I have posted the links so you can go directly to Amazon from my blog and buy them. I would love to hear your reactions to these products. I only endorse things I like and that work for me. If you have a different experience post here so others can see. I like consumers to make informed decisions. Thanks for reading today xoxoxoxox
Rottie

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Attention Music Lovers...Guitar Center has it all!

This is a sponsored post. I have been compensated for creating this blog post.


Guitar Center has everything you need for your music needs at fantastic prices!


Don't wait, check out their collections today guitar center beaumont
From guitars, to keyboards, to drums etc plus music and mixers and all types of speakers. 

 Check them out today. You will be happy you did.
 

Sunday, March 19, 2017

Musician's Friend is a friend indeed

This post is a sponsored post. I received compensation for the creation of this blog post.

Sometimes you need a place where you can find unique things like Native Instruments Software. I have found this to be the best software around. If you check it out, I think you will too. Prices range from $199 to $1700.00 depending on what you need.

For nearly 20 years, Native Instruments has been developing software synths and samplers for music producers and DJs of all walks of life. Whether you're attending an outdoor festival in Germany, an all-night dance party in Los Angeles, a DJ battle in Tokyo, or another event on the cutting edge of the music scene, the odds are good that you're going to find Native Instruments synths, samplers, and software on hand.

For nearly 20 years, Native Instruments has been developing software synths and samplers for music producers and DJs of all walks of life. Whether you're attending an outdoor festival in Germany, an all-night dance party in Los Angeles, a DJ battle in Tokyo, or another event on the cutting edge of the music scene, the odds are good that you're going to find Native Instruments synths, samplers, and software on hand.

Thursday, March 9, 2017

Make your guitar happy!

This is a sponsored advertisement. I was compensated for writing this blog post.

Woodwind Brasswind has all your musical wants and needs covered. wwbw has guitar stand to keep your stringed friend happy and safe. They have many different types from wall hanging stands to multiple guitar stands.


These are just a couple of the different styles available at http://www.wwbw.com/Guitar-Stands-Wall-Hangers.wwbw  so go check them out. You will be happy that you did.