Thursday, October 27, 2016

Want a really cool paint set?

I received this Arteza paint set at no cost for my review. All opinions stated here and in my video are entirely my own. The link I provide for purchase is an affililate link and I can be compensated for purchases made through it.

I just was painting with my Arteza Acrylic Paints and I really like them. They come in a set of 12 basic colors with a free paint pallet too. I like that I can take the different base colors and create custom colors by mixing them. They worked well on my canvas and were very easy to clean up.  You can buy a set for $9.99 on Amazon They will make a great present for the crafter in your family or for yourself.

Still not sure.... take a look at this video I have on YouTube

Tuesday, October 25, 2016

Reliving my Grand Canyon trip with Adoramapix

I received a complimentary 8X8 Adoramapix photo book in exchange for my review. All opinions stated here are entirely my own.

 I took a family vacation in August of 2016 to the Grand Canyon. A place I had never visited before and was very scenic. Thing is, as much as I want them to stay vivid, memories do fade over time. Luckily I was fortunate enough to order a 8 x 8 10 page photobook by Adoramapix to capture the moments of our trip.

I love how I was able to customize the cover of the book. The pages are a thick nice matte finish and they take the color well. It is a very well made sturdy book and I think it is going to last for a long time. There are even funny little quotes on some of the pages that I believe you can also customize or delete, but I just left them the way they are.

 I have ordered several photo books,a calendar, and a metallic print from Adoramapix. Each item I have received has been high quality. I will continue to purchase from them because I am always satisfied with their work. They have so many different photographic gifts and styles of prints available. Delivery is pretty fast as well. I really think you would like anything that you get from them.   
15% off photo books. Use code: PhotoBook15. Sale ends 11/05/2016 11:59 PM EST

Monday, October 24, 2016

What catches your eye with jewelry?

This post contains affiliate links. I will be compensated by any purchases made by clicking through  these links.

We all enjoy certain pieces of jewelry that we own. Sometimes it's that clay or macaroni piece made by our kid. It might be a sentimental piece that our spouse brought home and gave us on a special day. Maybe it has no sentiments attached at all, but is just a piece we like to wear because it is pretty.

When I dress to go out, I love to wear nice pieces of jewelry. I happen to like more vintage pieces, but like my outfits my jewelry is of all different natures. My aunt passed away about 6 years ago now, and I inherited  her jewelry box. There was no expensive jewelry but a great collection of paste jewels and faux pearls which I love to wear with my vintage looking dresses. I also have simple cord and beaded things, more in a boho style for when I wear my long skirts and loose tops. I pretty much have a piece of jewelry for any occasion.
Jewelry, like make up, just makes me feel good about myself. Who doesn't love to get compliments about the way they look or what they are wearing?

I came across this website called 7 Charming Sisters and it has so many types of beautiful jewelry. I happen to love their Victorian line but they have so many collections to enjoy. It is one of those sites that I had to bookmark to make sure I didn't lose where it is on the internet. One of the things that really struck me about their company is that many of their handmade pieces are done by people with disabilites. Those jewelry makers earn commissions on each piece of their jewelry that sells. I am not only buying a fab piece of jewelry for my collection, I am helping someone earn a living by my purchase. It just appeals to my sense of humanity.
victorian jewelry ready to fall - fall styles
I hope you go check out their site and maybe even make a purchase. You will not only get a stunning piece of jewelry that you will be proud to own, you will be helping a disabled artist make a living.

Friday, October 21, 2016

Do You Have A Cents of Style?

This post contains affiliate links and I may be compensated for any click through purchases.

I'd like to think I have a sense of style. It may be eclectic and quirky but that is because I myself am ecletic and quirky. I mean if you listened to my Ipod collection of music or my took a look at my videos it would seem chaotic. I love big band music to opera, to disco, to classic rock and heavy metal and my movies range from film noir classics like Gaslight to Rocky Horror Picture Show.

My clothing attire follows the same perimeters. I love black and old vintage looks but I am just as comfortable in my jeans and a comfy tee or a classic business suit. I collect old earrings from the by gone years and I buy new trendy bracelets and rings from Amazon. It all depends on the mood I am in and what catches my fancy.

Today I want to talk about my long sleeve swing dress from Cents of Style. Long Sleeve Swing Dress . I absolutely love this dress! It is so versatile so I can change it up and wear it with whatever I am in the mood for that day. The material is very soft and comfortable so I feel right at home when I have it on. It can be dressed up, or down with whatever accessories are right for the day or the occasion. I can wear it to work during the day and easily switch it up for a night on the town
Simple and classic, think of the Remi Swing Dress as a blank canvas you can accessorize to fit your personal style. Dress it up, dress it down, you'll feel comfortable and look great. And with today's Fashion Friday deal, all at a steal of a price.

Look 1. Like I said, with a simple, neutral dress you can have a lot of fun with your accessories. A hat, long pendant necklace, and cute pair of open-toe ankle boots looks effortless and pulled together. And who doesn't want that?!
Look 2. Looking to go a little more casual? Throw on a vest for an extra layer and knee-high riding boots. Layering delicate necklaces is another one of our favorite trends for making a statement with jewelry.
Look 1. Go bold. With 18 different color options, you're sure to find a color (or two or three) that makes you feel radiant. Simple accessories are all that's needed when pairing a bright colored dress with a fun colored shoe. It's also a knockout date night look. 
Look 2. We couldn't possibly get through this list without pairing the swing dress with a blanket scarf at least once. With all the different ways to wear a blanket scarf, you could create countless different looks with these two items alone. Even simply throwing a beautiful patterned blanket scarf over your shoulders as a shawl can completely change your look.
Look 1. Looking to add an extra layer? Put down the cardigan and try a patterned kimono instead! Long and streamlined, it's a fun alternative that will also keep you cozy and warm. 
Look 2. For a more casual day-to-day look, tie a cozy flannel around your waist and slip on your favorite pair of flat ankle booties. You'll look good, feel good, and still be out the door in no time.
We're all incredibly unique, with individual styles and bodies. So find what works best for you -- the options and possibilities are limitless.
Here I am wearing it with a lovely gold and white necklace and earring set that I also got at Cents of Style, and a crystal watch from Amazon. I was getting ready to go to a friends baby shower so I had to be a little more conservative in my attire and the dress worked perfectly. I got many compliments from other people on it that day.

You can read more on this gorgeous swing dress  and how it fits any body style up to size 3X here
In celebration of Fashion Friday we have a special offer for you. Use the code Dress2016 and you can get the swing dress for only $21.95 plus Free Shipping! Check it out here Fashion Friday Story - Long Sleeve Swing Dress for $21.95 + FREE SHIPPING w/code DRESS2016

Tuesday, October 18, 2016

Hard water, purer water, clean water, green systems? Yeah we got that!

This post includes affiliate links that I can be compensated for when clicked.

Water Treatment Systems You Can Count On

Take 10% Off Whole House Water Systems! Plus 20% Off Drinking and Shower Filters at Pelican Water. No code needed.

Painting is a stress buster

This post contains affiliate links that when clicked, I can earn comissions on. I received this set of acrylic paints at no cost for this review. All opinions are my own.

I love to craft and paint. There is nothing like putting on some nice calm music and picking up my paint brushes. I am no Monet or Picasso but it dosen't matter, its just a way to calm my mind and let my creative juices flow. Sometimes I pick up a canvas and sometimes it might be a wooden photo frame, or an old coffee can that I have lying around. Taking something blank and making it colorful and pretty just feels good.

Recently I was asked to try out some Arteza acrylic paints. I am always on the lookout for new paints so I decided to give them a workout. I was happily surprised at how large the tubes are and how well they performed. I tried them out on a plastic folgers coffee jar, a wood frame, and a piece of canvas. They all seems to work admirably and I was happy with the results.

These paints are available on at  Arteza 16 paints  

Friday, October 14, 2016

Who dosen't love boots? 30% OFF boots even better!

This post contains affiliate links that may yield commissions earned at no cost to you.

Boots. We love this time of year and have been waiting for boot season. From tall boots to ankle booties to our favorite winter boots, we just can't get enough. As for these markdowns...they are crazy for this early in the season! Don't miss these discounts! Fashion Friday, 10/14/16

All the Boots!
The Code is BOOTS16 and it will take 30% OFF the lowest marked price, with FREE SHIPPING

 Fashion Friday - 10/14/16 - All The Boots for 30% Off (Starting at $14!) + FREE SHIPPING w/code BOOTS16

Like we said, starting at $14! These styles will be included in that price range:
These styles (and more!) will be $20:
Here are some of my very favorites:

Friday October 14th ONLY so act fast or they will be all gone!