Thursday, May 28, 2015

Pure Copper Mule Mug Review! Check it out!!

I received a Pure Copper Mule Mug complimentary for my unbiased review. All opinions stated are my own.

I have never used a copper mug before and I had never heard of a mule mug but I figured what the heck, I will try it. The first thing I noticed is that it is very light. I don't know, I guess I expected copper to be a heavier metal so when I lifted it out of the box, the weight of it surprised me. It is very well made however and has a food grade lacquer on it so I can feel good about drinking from it.

I am not much of an alcohol drinker. I come from a long line of alcoholics and I didn't really want to add that particular trait to my family tree. However, I did try this mug using my favorite diet soda. I put some ice in the cup and then soda that was room temperature. That mug really chilled the soda quickly. I mean it was not in the refrigerator and neither was the soda but it felt and tasted ice cold. I thought that was pretty amazing and didn't realize that these mugs do that. I can see myself sipping iced tea, iced coffee, or my soda out of this little beauty over the summer.
video
You can get these mugs at the Pure Copper website  at this link http://purecopperbrand.com  I really do think you will like them.


Monday, May 25, 2015

TaZa Drama Free Shatterproof Wine Glasses

I received these Taza shatterproof wine glasses complimentary for my unbiased review. All opinions stated are 100% my own

These wine glasses are pretty cool. Ever had an outdoor party or been a quest at one where a wine glass slipped? Yeah CRASH is not a pretty sound and it can be dangerous. I had my son in the ER years ago for a laceration on his foot. He stepped on a piece of broken glass out on our deck that I had missed when I swept up the rest. He got 8 stitches and I got a lot of guilt.
I hated using plastic cups when serving wine because it looked so cheap. And even those plastic glasses could crack and leave sticky hands because the material used was thin. These glasses are not like those of my past. They really look like glass but they are a very strong food grade BPA free plastic. You can use them with pride and not have to worry about picking up glass off your patio, or your hard wood floor. I like the way they look but I also like how they feel in my hand. No, they are not fine glass or crystal stemless glasses but they are not cheap plastic cups either. They will add a bit of elegance to your next outdoor party.
You can find these glasses online at www.taza.com



Saturday, May 23, 2015

Health Guru's Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor Review

I received this blood pressure monitor complimentary for my unbiased review. All opinions stated are my own.      

      


                                                                                                                                                        Being older and being overweight, I have struggled with high blood pressure for about 3 years now. This means I have to take a pill every day and I should monitor my blood pressure to make sure the pill is working. Hypertension is called the silent killer for a good reason. Most people that have it do not have symptoms. I was shocked to find out that mine was dangerously high and needed to be controlled.


Hypertension can cause heart attacks, strokes and many other health related issues. So I have been using an old blood pressure machine. It was my husband's mother's so it was at least 16 years old. It worked for a while but then began to be unreliable. This meant I had to go to places like CVS or Raleys to check my bp and hope their machines were calibrated correctly. This Heath Guru blood pressure monitor will let me stay home.  
                                                                                                                                                                    It is very easy to use, just plug in the hose, attach to your upper arm and press start. It comes with instructions for those that are not familiar with how these machines work. I was ready to try the machine out in less than 5 minutes. It is pretty quiet, just the sound of the cuff inflating and then it counts down to the right numbers. I think the whole thing took less than 2 minutes to do. I like that it had a larger cuff too so it wasn't hurting my arm at the end of inflating like the old one did. It also can be programmed for up to 7 users so other members of the family can keep track of theirs at the same time. It runs on 4 AAA batteries and your first set is included in the box. It also has a nylon zippered bag to hold your machine and cuff in when you are not using it.

Premium Eyelash Curler by Mia Adora

I received this eyelash curler at a reduced price for my unbiased review. All opinions stated are 100% my own

If you are like me and your eyelashes aren't as dramatic as you would like them, then this eyelash curler is for you. I like the fact that it is COMFORTABLE! It doesn't pinch or pull my eyelashes when I use it, and the grip part is easy to use without pressure on my hands.
It comes in a pretty plastic case and has an extra pad for when the first one wears out, and extra grips for the handles. It should last you a good amount of time. You can get them online at amazon.com at http://www.amazon.com/Blowout-SALE-Precision-Eyelashes-Extended/dp/B00QF6HHTK/ref=sr_1_1?s=beauty&ie=UTF8&qid=1431118908&sr=1-1&keywords=eyelash+curler+mia+adora


Friday, May 22, 2015

Blood work results in 24 to 48 hours? No way! Personalab says YES! Check it out.

This post was created in partnership with eAccountable. All opinions are my own.
Are you worried that you have allergies, but know that a doctor’s visit, testing and follow-up will be too costly and time consuming? Instead you suffer with the sniffling and sneezing, hoping that it's just a seasonal thing. Or maybe you're concerned about exposure to STDs, but want a discreet and less expensive way to get peace of mind. Perhaps, you're in need of a pregnancy test or a complete female health checkup. Maybe, you want to check on that fatigue, or the effect your stressful job has been having on your body.
Busy Americans are finding new ways to be frugal, but at the same time there is more emphasis than ever on preventive medicine. However, people also know that it can be costly to do all the testing necessary to properly diagnose health issues before they become serious problems.

The SmartGlobalHealth.org estimates that by 2030, the number of people with Diabetes (currently more than 180 million worldwide) will double to 366 million. Cancer incidence increased globally between 1990 and 2000 and is projected to increase further by 50%, to more than 15 million new cancer patients by 2025.

Traditional lab testing can be a very time consuming and costly process (source: debt.org) It requires a visit to a doctor, the doctor ordering specific tests, patients then taking those orders to a lab facility to be completed, and then patients scheduling another follow-up visit with their doctor to get the lab results.

Personalabs provides consumers with an improved, alternative way to get those results, while saving money and time.
Personalabs management service allows patients to go their website (Personalabs.com), find the test they are interested in (more than 300 tests available), place their order and Personalabs will send them a doctor's order within 60 seconds. Questions or concerns? No problem. There are Customer Care Specialists standing-by to help.
Personalabs has doctors registered in 50 states. You print the confirmation order and take that to one of the 1,700 lab facilities located nationwide. The lab takes your sample (whether it’s blood, urine, stool or semen) and you can leave knowing that you’ve completed your part and Personalabs has you covered the rest of the way! The lab tests your sample and within 24-48 hours (some tests are more extensive and may take up to 7-10 days), you will receive an e-mail advising that your results are ready. You then sign into our secure Personalabs Patient Portal to view your results.
Benefits of using Personalabs:
  • If you require discretion, Personalabs offers a 100% confidential service-Your results are sent to your private account, viewable only by you.
  • If you need results quickly-You can place your order using a computer, mobile device (iPad, tablet or cell phone) or by calling 1-888-438-5227 to place your order with one of our Customer Care Specialists. You can visit the lab immediately and your results become available to you directly.
  • If you have little time-There is no waiting time, you do not need to book an appointment as they are not necessary. You just go to one of the lab testing centers with your confirmation order and get tested.
  • If you need to get the results to your doctor-Personalabs offers a service whereby you can share your results directly with your doctor, if you wish.
  • Using this service as part of your regular healthcare-Don’t wait for small issues to turn into big issues. Take an active role in managing your healthcare.
Personalabs accepts all major credit cards, PayPal (including Buy Now, Pay Later), Amazon Checkout, FSA cards and all pre-paid gift cards.
We currently do not accept any form of health insurance as our blood test prices are the lowest available on the market. Personalabs saves you money and is cheaper than the actual premium you would pay to your insurance provider. We do, however, offer the ability to provide you with an insurance admissible receipt. You can use that to claim back funds from your insurance company.
What are you waiting for? Take an active role in your healthcare. Get the blood tests you need and results quickly for much less than traditional testing.

Fe Fuel Protein and Energy Bars Review


I received these energy bars complimentary for my honest evaluation. All opinions stated here are my own.

These little bars are loaded with antioxidants and are all natural. They contain 10 grams of protein and 140 calories per bar. I think they taste delicious but they are chewy. It must be all the dates that are in them that make them a little hard to chew. I thought they smelled wonderful and as I said they do have a great flavor to them and once they soften down in your mouth they are very pleasant to eat.

You can see the grains in them. They are gluten free and are good to keep you full in between meals or for a quick pick me up after a workout. You can really see in the texture of the bar just how much seeds and nuts they contain.


Sleep well on the best shredded memory foam pillow ever!

I received this shredded memory foam pillow complimentary for my unbiased review. All opinions stated are 100% my own.

I have struggled with sleeping all night for a few years now. I toss and turn and I am constantly thumping my pillow to find a cool comfortable place for my head. I own two cheap pillows from a well known roll back leader and now I know, cheap pillows are just that...cheap pillows! Feather pillows are nice but after a while they start to spring leaks. Washing them sometimes leads to them ripping apart and your washer or dryer looking like a molting parrot. Yes, I know what I am talking about because it happened to me.

So, I tried this Xtreme Comfort Shredded Memory Foam Pillow last night. I have seen memory foam pillows on tv and in stores and to me they look like big blocks of foam. I couldn't imagine myself being comfortable no matter how springy the material is supposed to be. This pillow is different because the memory foam is shredded not a block. It looks and feels just like a regular bed pillow. I was actually surprised at how dense and heavy it is.

It came all rolled up like a tube and when I cut the plastic off it sprung up into its natural pillow like state. The pillow cover is very soft and silky and I slept without a pillow case last night which was a first. It is very cool and breathable material so I didn't wake up to a hot sweaty head. I am a side sleeper and I found it to support me without smothering me in pillow. I tried it on my back as well even though I am not a back sleeper. Even on my back I felt very comfortable with no stress on my neck. I think I had the best night of sleep in I don't know how long. If you are having trouble sleeping I would seriously check out the shredded memory foam pillow on Amazon. http://www.amazon.com/dp/b00v909f4m

Thursday, May 21, 2015

Hit the water looking good with swimwear from ModCloth!


**This post contains affiliate links and I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking through my links. 


 

It's a pool party over at ModCloth, and you're invited! With so many bikinis and one pieces to pick from, you're bound to find a standout look that suits your style. And while you're at it, check out ModCloth's exploration of so-called "ideal" beach bodies in their new Swim-fographic! It's an intriguing look at how arbitrarily beauty standards have changed over time. Of course, ModCloth knows that every body is a beach body -- the only requirements are a beach, your bod, and a swimsuit you can't wait to flaunt! 



Swim-fographic Link: http://blog.modcloth.com/2015/05/11/swim-infographic/

Swim Story Link:http://www.modcloth.com/shop/swimwear 


We're all about breaking down stereotypes and following your own #fashiontruth, especially when it comes to myths about the "perfect" bathing suit body. That's why we put together an infographic to prove that what we're told is an "ideal" body is actually pretty arbitrary. Check it out, then tell your friends about it
 

Friday, May 15, 2015

The Roots Naturelle Hair Oil Moisturizer Review



I received a bottle of this Hair Oil Moisturizer at a reduced price for my honest review. All opinions stated here are my own.


This is an amazing product that you leave in your hair. It moisturizes and makes your hair sleek, shiny and more manageable. I have very long hair that I color pretty often. Because of the coloring, my hair is dry and brittle especially on the ends. After using this hair oil moisturizer my hair is softer and the ends look much better. It works and it doesn't leave your hair greasy feeling.
You wash and condition your hair as normal but after rinsing towel dry it. Apply some of the hair moisturizer into the palm of your hand and then work it through your hair completely.


Once you have it all worked through your hair you just blow dry and style as normal.



That is it really. You will love how soft and shiny your hair is and how good it smells! As I said before this is a product I like a lot. I don't use many products but this one I will be using!



AURA V1 Bluetooth Wireless Dual Speaker System.

I received these speakers complimentary for my unbiased review. All opinions here are 100% my own


WOW, that really sums it up nicely but I will say it one more time...WOW!! These speakers are just so cool. I cannot begin to tell you how much I enjoy using them.


They are both bluetooth and inline compatible so you can use them with any type of music player. I used them with my tablet on bluetooth. I was surprised and amazed at both the sound quality and the vivid colors of the LED lights. They have water inside the plastic domes that pulsates to the beat of the music. They are perfect for either winding down or pumping up a party just depending on what type of music you prefer.
You could also use them to set the mood for a romantic encounter if you chose to.
If you want to see a demonstration with music you can check out my YouTube video review at YouTube Video Review

I cannot stress enough how much I love these speakers. I caution you to put them on a stable even surface so they do not fall. I think if they crack it will diminish the impact they have because there will be no water inside of them. They are compatible with most bluetooth devices and as I explained earlier they have in inline cable as well so you can use them with non bluetooth devices as well. The battery charges with a standard USB cable that attaches to your computer, laptop, or charging device and once it is charged you can take and use them anywhere you like. You can read other reviews on amazon or pick up a pair ( you won't be sorry) at http://amztk.com/dancingspeakers

Lovitscientific Silicon Wine Glasses Review

I received these wine glasses complimentary for my unbiased review. All opinions stated here are my own.

Summer is coming and the weather is warming up. Time for barbecues, camping, picnics and just enjoying the outdoors. These silicone wine glasses from Lov It Scientific are just the thing to enjoy wine, beer, lemonade or whatever you are craving at the time. They are food grade silicone so you can use them without worrying about breaking your glasses outside. They are also BPA free which we all know is not a good thing to have in our systems.

Our environment has become very disposable which adds a lot of unnecessary garbage to our landfills. Why use plastic or paper cups that get tossed at the end of the day? These silicone wine glasses are practical because they can be used again and again. They are dishwasher safe and handle temperatures between -40 degrees C to 250 degrees C. You use, wash, dry and use again which is not only practical but in the long run saves you money.

You can purchase these amazing wine glasses on Amazon at http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00TI8LY5A/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o04_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1 and you can view my video review on YouTube at http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00TI8LY5A/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o04_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Wednesday, May 13, 2015

Aroma Trees Home and Bathroom Fragrance is Scent Sayshunal!

I received this room spray from Aroma Trees complimentary for my honest review. All opinions stated here are my own
                                                                                                                                                              This room spray is amazing! Usually when you go to the store and pick up a room deodorizer the main thing you smell is alcohol and then lightly the scent itself. I mean some of them are so strong that they burn my throat when I breathe them in. I tolerate it because they are doing their job, but I do not care for it.


This room spray smells like crisp freshly cut apples with just a pinch of cinnamon thrown in. It is not overpowering or chemically smelling at all. I used it as a room spray but you could spray it on your sheets, or on your drapes to help make your home smell clean and fresh. If you are interested in this product you can find it on Amazon at http://www.amazon.com/aroma-trees-bathroom-fragrance-sprays/dp/b00vchz37a/ref=sr_1_117?s=home-garden&ie=utf8&qid=1430681176&sr=1-117&keywords=air+freshener+spray

XL Lace Mesh Shower Poufs from Shower Bouquet

I received these poufs complimentary for my unbiased review. All opinions stated are 100% my own

These shower poufs are almost too pretty to use in the shower. I love to take baths and therefore I use a lot of poufs during the year. Usually I get them from the Dollar Tree because they are cheap. But the items there are what you pay for...cheap. After a few times of using them they usually start to rip and fall apart and I end up tossing them.
The Shower Bouquet Poufs have the right name. I mean look at them, they look like flowers. They are very lacy and have a ribbon on the end to hang them in the shower to dry when you are finished. I love that they are a large size so they can really clean you up. They are mesh and lace so they exfoliate your skin and get rid of all those dead cells. Once you are done, just rinse out the excess soap and hang them out to dry so they can be used again. The colors are so soft and pretty, very spring like. They would be an awesome gift to pamper someone with too.

You could also make a lovely centerpiece for a party if you are crafty. I did this pretty quick just because they inspired me. Just a simple flameless candle inside a tall glass vase with the poufs arranged around it makes a nice statement. You could use battery operated lights and glass beads instead or add ribbons and sequins to the vase..the possibilities are as infinite as your imagination. If you are interested in purchasing these shower poufs you can find them on amazon.com http://www.amazon.com/Bath-Sponge-Pouf-Shower-Bouquet/dp/B00WRBIBB0/ref=sr_1_20?s=beauty&ie=UTF8&qid=1430939576&sr=1-20&keywords=shower+pouf