Tuesday, September 29, 2015

October is Cancer Awareness Month

This post was created in partnership with eAccountable. All opinions are my own.

 October is Cancer Awareness Month and Perfect Memorials is honoring this special month with an Awareness Jewelry, Urns and Memorials sale. Find savings on their most popular Awareness products, plus a 5% coupon that can be used as well.

October is Cancer Awareness Month, and for me, like countless others, it is personal. I don't think there is any family that has not been affected in one way or another by this horrible disease. Cancer makes itself known in many forms, from skin cancers to breast cancer, to lung cancer. Some are able to be treated by chemotherapy, radiation therapy, or pills, but others sadly take our loved ones before their time.


I lost both my parents at a young age to lung cancer. My father was only 67 and he passed in great pain back in 1985. My mother who actually was diagnosed two years earlier than dad, passed two years later in 1991 at the age of 69. My children do not remember my father and barely remember my mother and will never know how wonderful their grandparents were. They have been gone some 24 and 26 years now and to this day I have the urge to pick up the phone to call my mom, but I can't.

As recently as 4 years ago, my sister in law Yvette was diagnosed with stage 3 breast cancer. For a year she underwent chemotherapy, a lumpectomy, and finally radiation. Thank goodness she is now cancer free but the fear of a relapse is very real and frightening for our family. We are the lucky survivors. So many families have lost their loved ones to this disease and there is still no cure. Too many are left behind with only memories of how their loved ones were in their lives with only a gravestone standing as a testimonial of their love. Perfect Memorials has jewelry, urns, and memorials to help keep those memories alive and with us. Any of their unique pieces will honor your loved one's memory and keep them close to your heart always. It is a special way to celebrate their legacy in your family.

cancerawarenessblogger01_143067_l.png
Perfect Memorials is known for developing products that fill a void in various segments of the Memorials marketplace. The addition of this Awareness sale is just another indication that Perfect Memorials is working very hard to stay ahead of their competition and be a leader within the Memorials industry. Click here to view the specially selected Awareness Memorial products. (eBay Link ID: 108381)
In addition to the Awareness Month on-sale products, a 5% coupon can be used as well. Simply use code: RIBBON15 at check out. Coupon expires 11/1/15.
Check out Perfect Memorials for hundreds of choices for memorial products!

Thursday, September 24, 2015

Beautiful Large Kentucky Derby / Wedding / Prom stylish hat review

I received this hat free in exchange for my review. Everything stated here is my own opinion

  • 100% Polyester
  • Made of polyester and organza, light and breathable
  • Wide brim is about 5" / 13cm wide, hat height is 3.9" / 10 cm and circumference is about 22.8" / 58cm, fits head circumference: 21.26"~22.83" (adjustable by elastic strap)
  • Features organza band, organza ruffles, and a large organza flower, add elegance to you for all seasons
  • Trendy style and available in several charming colors
Perfect accessory for your fancy formal events Kentucky Derby, or just everyday wear, also a great gift for your families, friends, etc
 
Very pretty but very light large Kentucky Derby style hat. I found that this had fit my head perfectly. It has two elastic bands inside the brim that you can pull to make the hat tighter if you need to. It has a very pretty gray rosette on one side and a nylon band that goes all around the top. It also has a nylon netting that also goes all around the brim to give it a little more flair. It is made of a nylon mesh type material so it will not hold up in rain, but should give ample protection from the sun. The elastic bands in the brim could also be used to tie your hat down in windy weather so you will not lose it. I think these will look great in a wedding party, or when going to church, or any semi formal or formal outdoor party. I received this hat free for an honest review and all opinions stated here and in my video are my own. You can get this hat in a variety of colors on Amazon.com. http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B011...

Spook-tacular Party Supplies at Scary Good Prices!

**This post contains affiliate links and I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links

Don't get caught in a scary party-planning web. Treat your favorite boys and “ghouls” to a spook-tacular Halloween party with frightfully festive party supplies from Birthday Express! No bones about it— the (good) witches at Birthday Express have curated all the products you'll need to bring out the goblins, gouls, and giggles. Check out a few of my favorite supplies below!



Frightful Fun Dinner Plates Witch Hat Paper Lanterns

Day of the Dead Beverage Napkins Modern Halloween Decorating Kit

Save BIG at BuyCostumes.com! 15% off sitewise with code. Take a look

Get Scary Good Pricing on Grave Busters at BuyCostumes!

**This post contains affiliate links and I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links

Are you ready for Halloween? If not, have no fear. You've still got time to assemble the perfect costume. In fact, you should definitely check out the Grave Buster section at BuyCostumes. These are some of the hottest costumes and accessories, but they are priced at significantly reduced rates. I've included a few fun ones below. As an added treat, BuyCostumes will give you an extra 15% off sitewide when you use the code AFCBC15 at checkout now through October 31st!

Grave Busters at BuyCostumes
Disney - Classic Cinderella Dress
 

Marvel Classic - Deluxe Iron Man Costume

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle - Donatello Kids Costume with Vinyl Mask
 
And so much more! Shop NOW for BEST selection before Halloween





 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


Monday, September 21, 2015

Kisspat Handmade Boho Chic Feather Hair Band

I received this hair band at no cost for my review. Everything stated here is my own thoughts and opinions.



I love this feather hair band. I think it is cute, and I think it is very well made. The feathers are real, the beads are wooden and painted nicely, and the band itself is a braided cord. I found it very comfortable across my forehead and it was very easy to adjust it to fit. I think it looks great with my jeans and fringe purse but will also look cute dressed up with a skirt. You could also use it for a hippie halloween costume if you really wanted to, but I will be wearing it as an every day hair accessory.

 You can find this on Amazon.com at http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00WDRIZFK?ref_=cm_cr-mr-title

Gazelle has the best prices for pre owned phones and tablets. Check it out!

**This post contains affiliate links and I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links.

I was perusing Gazelle's website the other day and came across a few tidbits that I thought you'd find interesting ...

Remember the Motorola RAZR? That was actually the first trade-in that Gazelle accepted. Shortly thereafter, Apple released the iPhone 3G, which created the first generation of obsolete phones (iPhone 6s and 6s Plus, anyone?). Since then, Gazelle has paid out more than $200 million to customers for their devices!

Although there are a number of options for purchasing pre-owned smartphones and tablets online, I know first-hand that there are key things that Gazelle offers that helps ensure you won't waste your time or money buying a gently-used device. For instance:

  • Gazelle performs a 30+-point inspection on all their devices (iPhones, Galaxy phones, and iPads), which guarantees that every feature of the device is tested and is of the highest quality before it's sold to you. This is also backed by a 30-day return policy.
  • Because Gazelle Certified devices mean no contracts or strings attached, you can upgrade your device at up to 40% less than buying a new one and avoid being tied to an expensive two-year contract that you might not need. You can keep your carrier, or go with a new one. The choice is yours.
  • You can also easily trade-in your used iPhone, iPad, iPod, MacBook, AppleTV, and other smartphones and smart devices to Gazelle for cash in three easy steps.

    Step 1: Select your gadget from a list of options on Gazelle's "Trade-In" page, answer a few questions, and then Gazelle provides you with an offer for your device.

    Step 2: For items worth $1 or more, it's free to ship your device to Gazelle. Once your trade-in is received, the device is inspected to make sure its condition matches your evaluation.

    Step 3: Payment. If the device matches your description, Gazelle will pay you in the form of a check, an Amazon.com gift card, or via PayPal. Payment takes about a week once Gazelle receives your device.

If you want to sell your old phone or device and get a fair, cash price for it, Gazelle is the safest, easiest, most reliable way to go. And if you want to upgrade your device without having to pay retail rates or deal with a poor-quality purchase, make your life easy and shop Gazelle Certified.

Tuesday, September 15, 2015

Need pots to plant larger size plants? Panda Pots has them for you!

I received these 12in diameter plastic pots at no cost to review them. All opinions stated are my own.

I live in a very rural area. Problem is, the ground isn't very good and we have a lot of plant munching critters, like deer, squirrels, and rabbits running around. The best solution for me to be able to enjoy plants was to make a container garden. Last year we had several small pots and we improvised using cut up plastic milk bottles and 2 liter soda bottles. I even managed to grow some tomatos even though they were marble sized.

This year, my daughter bought me 3 larger plastic pots that were maybe 7 inches in diameter. A definite upgrade from the milk containers and Pepsi bottles but still smaller than I would have liked. This year I refrained from planting vegetables and instead concentrated on flowers. I planted two containers of Impatiens and one of Nasturtiums. They are pretty and they are larger than the tomato plants of last year, but I really missed having fresh tomatoes on my salad that I grew myself.

Panda Pots offered some pots to review and I jumped at the chance. I got five pots for an incredibly cheap price to review. When they arrived I was shocked at how large they are. I guess I didn't realize what 12 inch diameter means in regards to flower pots. I am so happy with these plastic pots because next year I am going to have 5 large tomato plants on my deck and hopefully plenty of tomatoes if I can keep the critters at bay.

They are made of 100% recycled plastic and have ample drainage at the bottom of each one. They also have lips at the bottom so parts are raised and the water can drain properly. They are a red terra cotta color but because they are plastic if they fall over they will not break. If you want you can even buy some paint and decorate them to really make your garden pop. You can see them in the video review I have at the end of this blog post. If you are interested and you want to buy a set for yourself, they are available on Amazon. Just follow this link and check them out for yourself. http://www.amazon.com/Plant-Pots-Diameter-Recycled-Reusable/dp/B013SUHOTI/ref=sr_1_82?ie=UTF8&qid=1441456248&sr=8-82&keywords=plant+pots 
video
 

Sunny Day Organics Vanilla Bean Powder is delicious!

Disclosure: I received one or more of the products mentioned above in exchange for review from Giveaway Service website. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. Reference ID: pma6451f7e160584f8f3d981f17b8ed1ca. Every thing stated here and in my video is my own opinion.

Sunny Day Organics has a wonderful 100% Natural Vanilla Bean Powder for sale on Amazon. It is vegan, gluten free, non GMO and Fair Trade so you can feel good about using it. It has ground up Bourbon Vanilla Beans and that is it! They are grown organically with no herbacides, pesticides, or synthetic chemicals in Java Indonesia. But the taste is the best part! It is really delicious. I have used vanilla syrups and vanilla extracts in my baking and coffee but they don't compare in taste to this. It gave my coffee a nice creamy vanilla flavor like what you get at a coffee house. You can get this powder on Amazon at http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00LM8XFY2 .

Monday, September 14, 2015

Why Gazelle is a great place to purchase high-quality certified pre-owned devices.

**This post contains affiliate links and I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links.

Over the past few weeks, I've been sharing with you why you'd be wise to trade-in your old smartphone to Gazelle. It's not only super simple, you'll also earn cash in the process. But once you've traded-in your old devices, you'll likely be in the market for a replacement. And once again, Gazelle is the place to turn to. They have an incredible selection of devices that have been gently used, but are in like-new condition because they've all gone through Gazelle's 30+-point inspection process. Here are a few other reasons why Gazelle is the smart place to shop for your next device:
  • Price and Affordability - Pre-owned devices typically cost less than their brand new counterparts of the same make and model. At a time when brand new smartphones often cost more than $500 or even close to $1,000, a gently-used smartphone can save you up to 50 percent or more off original pricing.
  • Test-Drive Advantage - Instead of buying an expensive, brand-new smartphone that you might end up disliking soon afterward, you could purchase a used or refurbished device with a similar brand or operating system to the new phone that interests you. This way, you’ll get to test-drive that type of phone before making a significant investment in the new device of your choice.
  • Better for the Environment - When you buy a gently-used device, you’re engaging in a form of recycling. Old gadgets and devices are otherwise disposed of, contributing to pollution. New phones require manufacturers to deplete more of the earth’s raw materials. By buying a pre-owned device, you’re investing in sustainability and a cleaner environment.
  • Low Risk, High Reward - Many people want a practical phone that they don't have to worry about how to use or what the consequences will be if it gets exposed to wear and tear. Unfortunately, most carriers don't offer the type of entry-level smartphones that appeal to cost-conscious consumers. The solution is to purchase a certified pre-owned device that will be serviceable and functional without the cost and risk.
  • Great for Labor-Intensive Jobs - For most people in labor-intensive fields, getting a gently-used smartphone is a no-brainer. Professionals who regularly perform factory work or operate heavy machinery don’t typically want to sink a lot of money into a fancy, expensive new phone that will be at risk on the jobsite. But even workers who hold office jobs may not want a top-dollar phone model in their pocket or purse all day.
  • Less Worry if Lost, Stolen, or Broken - Twenty-five percent of Gazelle’s customers cite a lost, stolen or broken device as the main reason for replacing their phone, making buying a certified pre-owned model not only a practical solution, but also a cost-efficient one.
  • Smart Choice for Kids - Today, most kids -- even those in elementary school -- have some kind of smart device, whether it's an iPad, a smartphone, etc. In fact, a National Consumers League study found that 60% of parents offered their children cell phones at ages 10 or 11, a number that continues to skew younger. However, at six, seven and eight years old, most children do not understand the responsibility of owning a new iPad or smartphone, let alone comprehend the cost of replacing it when it breaks. For parents looking to fit their child with their first cell phone or tablet, a brand new, fragile device may not be the best choice – and for good reason. A gently-used device is a no harm, no foul approach to suiting children with their favorite shiny object.
  • Can Get Around Contractual Obligations to Carriers - One of the biggest reasons that families buy a certified pre-owned phone is to get around contractual obligations to carriers. Americans keep their phones for an average of two years, but some manufacturers are pushing for more rapid device churn. What's more is that many carriers have limited their smartphone offerings, only selling the newest models from particular manufacturers. So if someone’s phone is damaged before their free or discounted upgrade is available, they’re faced with buying a new phone from the carrier at high cost. By purchasing a certified pre-owned phone, consumers get a high-quality phone without having to deal with contracts or strings attached.
  • Carefully Inspected for Quality - A certified pre-owned device is one that has been strictly inspected for any problems or issues that may have developed since the phone was originally shipped from the factory. Highly-trained inspectors look for all sorts of hardware and software issues, aiming to ensure the phone is as functional as when it was originally sold by the manufacturer.
  • Buy your next smart device through Gazelle Certified 

Wednesday, September 9, 2015

Valdler Girls Feather Net And Veil Fascinator Hair Clip Hat Review

Disclosure: I received this fascinator hair clip hat in exchange for review from Giveaway Service website. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. Reference ID: pm6eca1a431a22947c5ad8b0b8235b6eff




* Valdler offers the best fascinator hair clip hat with premium quality.
* One size fits all.
* Beautiful and brilliant; Fashion trendy design.
* Suitable for any hair colors.
* Great for daily wear or special occasions: wedding, party, prom, etc.

I really love this hat clip. I have always wanted one and was overjoyed that they allowed me to choose the black one. This particular clip comes in white, black, purple, red, and blue so you can pick your favorite. I chose the black because most of my "going out" clothing is black as well as most of my jewelry and collars.

I was impressed at how well the clips on this hair clip hold my hair. I have very straight hair and I have a lot of problems with both headbands and hair clips staying in my hair. They just seem to like to slide down my hair and either slam me in the eye or fall out. I had this fascinator hair clip in for a few hours testing it and it stayed put. I can either wear it toward the front like I have in the photos, or more toward the back leaving hair showing along my jawline. I also can make tiny braids in my hair and then put the clip on top and it will still hold. The hat itself is of a felt nature but very sturdy and the veil is securely attached. I think this will last me for a long time without ripping or falling apart. I feel like all eyes will be on me when I rock my black dress, slave bracelet, or black gloves, and this fascinator feather and veil hair clip next party I attend.


Scrub a dub dub get cleaner in the tub with this bath brush

I received this bath brush complimentary for my honest review and everything said in this blog is my own opinion.


Bath time has always been a real stress reliever for me. I mean when I am in a hurry or it is hot I will take a shower, but when I want to unwind and relax nothing is better than a long hot soak in my tub. When my kids were little and I owned my business, this was a nightly occurrence for me. It was a way to lock the door and keep all the problems of life at bay for an hour.

Now that they are grown and gone, I still soak in the tub but not nearly as often as I used to. I don't have the stresses of being mommy to three demanding children and a business to run. While I miss those times, I still have my bath time from time to time and I still enjoy it. I recently was given this  long handled bath / shower brush from Luxy Beauty Care to review. It is made of acrylic plastic and soft scrubbing bristles. It also has a knobby massaging side to it to rub my aching muscles as I bathe. I chose the aqua blue color, but it comes in red and green as well.

I took it into my tub and used it to scrub my skin. It has a long handle and the whole brush from top to tip is 14.5 inches long. I had no problem reaching my back from both over my shoulder and behind my back at my waist. I used it on my back, legs, feet, hands, arms, elbows, and on my face. It worked to remove dead skin and made everything feel softer that it came in contact with. Even with the scrubbing though, my skin was not irritated or red when I got out of the tub. I really like this brush much better than the nylon long handled scrubber that I have been using. I don't have to ball it up in my hand to get it to work like I do with the nylon one.

I think this was an excellent addition to my bath and will also work well on the days I want to shower. You can purchase one for yourself on Amazon at this link http://www.amazon.com/Excellent-Handle-Shower-Brush-Bristles/dp/B00ZAJNOOK/ref=sr_1_5?rps=1&ie=UTF8&qid=1440094284&sr=8-5&keywords=bath+brush+long+handle 

Check out this YouTube video I made if you want to see it for yourself.
I hope you enjoy your new bath and shower brush as much as I do. 

Thursday, September 3, 2015

Trade in your old iPhone for CASH not store credit with Gazelle

**This post contains affiliate links and I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links.

Get the best price possible on your iPhone 5s, 6, or 6 Plus and help fund your iPhone upgrade! Now through September 9th, Gazelle is giving you the opportunity to trade-in your iPhone 5s 6, or 6 Plus for cash (not store credit) through their Best Price promotion. During this promotion window, Gazelle will offer you $1 more than the trade-in price that your carrier or Apple might offer.

For example, if you are trading in an Sprint iPhone 5s, Gazelle will best Sprint's price for that iPhone 5s. What's more is that Gazelle's Best Price Guarantee will be offered on iPhones 5S, 6, and 6 Plus that are in "good" condition rather than "perfect" condition, which means that you'll get the best price possible for your phone without it having to be in "perfect" condition.

Here are a few other things to know about this Best Price promotion:
  • Offers will be locked in for 30 days after the online offer is accepted.
  • The best price guarantee will only be offered on iPhones 5S, 6, and 6 Plus.
  • You will able to submit a claim if you find a better price that what Gazelle is offering.
  • If a better price is advertised from Apple or a major carrier after the promotional period has ended, Gazelle will not attempt to beat it, nor will they honor adjustments to price after the promotional window.
  • Visit http://www.Gazelle.com/bestprice for the full terms and conditions.
So what are you waiting for? Trade-in your iPhone 5s, 6, or 6 Plus at Gazelle today and be guaranteed the best price possible before this offer ends!