Friday, October 30, 2015

Step on trash can review!

I received this trash can at no cost for my review. All opinions here and in my video are my own. This is a great little trash can for my room. It has now replaced my custom designed one that I bought from Target 2 years ago. Custom made because I hot glued some tan fabric onto it and added colored buttons to jazz it up. Ok I regress here.

Back to the new can. My new trash can is larger than the above mentioned one. I put a standard 7 gallon trash bag into it and while it was a tad large, it is bigger than the small grocery bag that my other one held. It also has a lid which will keep the trash in the can and not on the floor. IF I was to eat food in my bedroom, which I do not, the lid would also keep the stinky smells in the can. The step on mechanism is very simple to operate. Step on the pedal and the lid pops up so you can drop your garbage in. The inner bucket is plastic with a metal handle so it is easy to pull out and empty when it is full. Also because it is plastic, it is easy to wash out should you need too. Using a trash bag in there will help keep the gross necessity of washing it out down. The outside is a brushed stainless steel that also is easy to keep clean. Just use a sponge or a rag or even a paper towel and your cleaning agent of choice and its cleaned. The brushed finish also repels fingerprints.

All in all as you can see in my video above, it is a great little can with a lot going for it. It isn't huge so it would not probably be good for a large family. What it would be perfect for is a couple in a small apartment, or a student's dorm room. Other good places to put this is a bedroom like I did, a bathroom, or an office because it does hold a good deal of trash for its size. You can purchase this trash can on Amazon at

Tuesday, October 27, 2015

Santa Medical Tens Unit Works great!

I received this tens unit complimentary for my review. All opinions in this blog and video are my own.

I work retail. I love it! Nothing is greater to me than giving good customer service and doing my job well. However, retail is hard on me. Being on my feet and constantly hustling all day makes my calves and lower back hurt. I started taking a lot of Ibuprofen pills at night to stop the pain and let me sleep, however as we all know, too much Ibuprofen is hard on the liver and kidneys.

I was so grateful to be asked to review this tens unit from Santa Medical. It is a small battery operated machine that is rechargeable and works well. It comes with the unit itself, a wall charger, a USB charging cord, four sticky pads and of course the dual electrode cables. Because each cable uses two sticky pads I can target two different areas at the same time, or I can share with a family member at the same time.

It has very clear instructions on how to use it, but I stress that you read everything before starting. There are a lot of safety warnings to consider. This unit does utilize electricity so you need to know what you are doing. For example it tells you not to use it above the heart because some people are sensitive to electricity near the heart and it could be lethal. But when used in the correct way it can really help get rid of those muscle aches and pains.

You can watch my demonstration video that I posted on YouTube for more information on how exactly the unit works.

To purchase your own Tens Unit just follow this link…

Monday, October 26, 2015

AdoramaPix saves you 35% on all metal prints now. Great for the holidays.


AdoramaPix helps people turn their digital photographs from abstract computer files into beautiful keepsakes designed to last a lifetime. Their contemporary metal prints capture memories in rich color and vibrant detail. Because your images are infused right into the metal, and not painted on the surface, their metal prints are extremely durable. Not only will your metal image be water and weather proof, but scratch resistant as well. You can even clean it with glass cleaner. Your memories deserve to live in true, archival luxury with AdoramaPix metal prints.

You can find all the fun gift ideas HERE:

My readers get to save! 35% off all metal prints. Use code: pxusfam35m expires 12/15/2015

Friday, October 23, 2015

The Go Away Coffee Mug is a great Christmas Gift for coffee lovers

I received a Go Away glass coffee mug at no cost for my review. All opinions are my own.
This is a great coffee mug for coffee addicts. The wording really says it all. At the top when the mug is full is the line and Go Away then a few gulps later you hit the line that says Not Yet and then as you near the bottom of the glass the ever welcoming How Can I Help You Today?. That is pretty much how I am.

First thing in the morning my concentration is on getting that first buzz of coffee into me. I can't function until my cylinders are firing on caffeine. I don't want to talk to anyone or deal with anything before that first cup. This cup is so me, that I love it. The cup itself is made of sturdy thick glass and is machine washable. It is the perfect gift for anyone that just can't function before that first cup of coffee.

Thursday, October 22, 2015

Christmas Card Guide from

Disclosure: This post was provided by eAccountable and contains affiliate links
that may yield commissions earned at no cost to you.
Starting your own holiday tradition can begin with a beautiful, custom-designed holiday greeting from MagnetStreet. Connect with family and friends (colleagues, too) with a card that speaks to the season and is easy to personalize. Browse beautifully designed layouts and then change the colors to fit your style or theme (even custom colors). Your photos will print with crystal clarity and you can word your card just the way you want!
The perfect holiday greeting: a unique photo and message keepsake plus, a blessing for the season.
Two words: custom and quality. Your satisfaction is paramount at MagnetStreet that's why we offer a 100% quality guarantee. Start your own tradition and keep more in your Christmas fund, too.

25% off all Christmas Cards! Code: LHOLIDAY25 | Exp. 11/20/15

Unique Keepsake. Family and friends love this distinctive and long-lasting keepsake magnet. Your greetings stick on the fridge while your photo and sentiments remain in their hearts.
Classic Greetings. Enduring look with many templates to choose from! Custom-design from front to back, your photos will look amazing printed on any one of the 3 premium papers.
Contemporary Cheer. These classy cards are a terrific option for sharing a few of your favorite photo highlights from the year. Match the paper style to your festive design.

25% off all Christmas Cards! Code: LHOLIDAY25 | Exp. 11/20/15

Monday, October 19, 2015

Andrea Bocelli NEW ALBUM Release 10/23 Read my review now

I participated in the Andrea Bocelli “Cinema” album review program as a member of One2One Network. I was provided an album to review but all opinions are my own.

I have been an Andrea Bocelli fan for years. I think I was in love with him before "Time to Say Goodbye" with Sarah Brightman hit the pop chart. The original version "Con te partirò" which he sung in Italian still remains my favorite song of his. Something about his tenor voice just moves me, sometimes to tears. It is like he is calling to me. Now, I am not of Italian descent, but I was married for 25 years to a man born in Sicily. I was immersed in the Italian culture because of this marriage and learned a lot of the language over the years.

Andrea Bocelli as I mentioned earlier is a tenor and he was mentored by the late and great Luciano
Pavarotti. He became blinded at age 12 after a soccer accident. I just realized by looking up some info on Wikipedia, that he also shares my oldest daughter's birthday, September 22nd! His first crossover album debuted in 1998 and is entitled Sacred Arias. I think that is the album that I heard him sing "Ave Maria" on.

So, you can see that I have been a Bocelli fan for close to 20 years now. I was thrilled to be chosen to review his newest album "Cinema" from Verve Records that is slated to be released on October 23rd. This newest musical compilation is devoted to songs from favorite movies. His rendition of "Maria" from West Side Story is so beautiful. It will surely send chills up your spine when you listen to it. I believe this song is my favorite of the album but there are so many good ones to choose from.

Songs included are:

1) MARIA from ‘West Side Story’  
2) LA CHANSON DE LARA from ‘Doctor Zhivago’
3) MOON RIVER from ‘Breakfast at Tiffany’s’  
4) E PIU' TI PENSO duet with Ariana Grande from ‘Once Upon a Time in America /Malèna’
5) BE MY LOVE from ‘The Toast of New Orleans’
6) THE MUSIC OF THE NIGHT from ‘The Phantom of the Opera’
7) BRUCIA LA TERRA from ‘The Godfather’
8) POR UNA CABEZA from ‘Scent of a Woman’
9) NO LLORES POR MÍ ARGENTINA duet with Nicole Scherzinger from ‘Evita’
10) L'AMORE È UNA COSA MERAVIGLIOSA from ‘Love is a many splendored thing’
11) MI MANCHERAI from ‘Il Postino’
12) CHEEK TO CHEEK duet with Veronica Berti from ‘Top Hat’
13) SORRIDI AMORE VAI from ‘La vita è bella’  
14) HISTORIA DE AMOR from ‘Love Story’
15) OL' MAN RIVER from ‘Show Boat’
16) NELLE TUE MANI (NOW WE ARE FREE) from ‘Gladiator’ 
I love so many of these songs! Moon River is a classic as is Brucia La Terra which you will recognize from the Godfather movie. I recently attended a wedding where the father daughter dance was to that song. No Llores Por Mi Argentina  (Don't cry for me Argentina) from Evita is another of my favorites. Heck, I love the whole album. Some is in english, and some of course is in beautiful Italian but you can sing along in english if you want to. 

Thursday, October 15, 2015

Elimidrol America's #1 Opiate Withdrawal Supplement

This post was created in partnership with eAccountable. All opinions are my own.


 Elimidrol – America's #1 Opiate Withdrawal Supplement

Best Way to Alleviate Opiate Withdrawal Symptoms
Opiate withdrawal is an intense experience. Common withdrawal symptoms include unpleasant afflictions like hot and cold chills, body aches, insomnia, restlessness, diarrhea and lethargy. You may also suffer from cravings, anxiousness, depressed mood, and many other mental and physical symptoms. Home remedies for opiate withdrawal include staying hydrated, taking a pain reliever like acetaminophen or using Imodium to treat diarrhea. However, an opiate withdrawal supplement that is manufactured to treat the majority of the opiate withdrawal symptoms may be a better option.

The Most Effective Opiate Withdrawal Relief Supplement

Properly formulated supplements can cushion the symptoms of opiate withdrawal. Elimidrol is the #1 rated opiate withdrawal supplement and its clinically proven ingredients are designed to relieve the severe mental and physical symptoms that accompany opiate withdrawal. Elimidrol is non-habit forming, so you won't be transferring your addiction from one substance to another. The supplement's maximum strength formula has contributed to a very high success rate with an overwhelmingly positive response. Elimidrol will decrease the symptoms of opiate withdrawal to a more comfortable and manageable level.
Elimidrol provides a level of relief and effectiveness that is unmatched by any product in the industry, and has become recognized as the #1 Opiate Withdrawal Supplement. That is why Sunrise Nutraceuticals, the manufacturer of Elimidrol, stands behind their supplement with a 100% money-back guarantee to provide consumers peace of mind.
Additional Benefits

Elimidrol comes in powder form to ensure maximum effectiveness and fast acting relief. You can use the supplement whether you’ve decided to gradually decrease your reliance on opiates or quit them cold turkey. People experience success with either opiate detox method.

A Few Specifics

The supplement comes in a daytime and nighttime formula. Both versions have 28 servings, which is typically a four-week supply. That does not mean, however, that you have to take Elimidrol for four-weeks but rather those servings are there to ensure you have extra servings if necessary. If any day is particularly more difficult, you can take extra Elimidrol servings for additional relief.

Elimidrol effectively alleviates withdrawal symptoms that arise from all opiates and opioids, including narcotics, generic drugs, and brand name medications. This includes (but is not limited to): Oxycodone, Heroin, Percocet, Vicodin, Opana, Dilaudid, Methadone, Suboxone, Subutex, Oxycontin, Roxicodone, Fentanyl, Morphine, Hydrocodone, Lortab, Hydromorphone, Oxymorphone, Codeine, Opium, Ultram, Tramadol, Buprenorphine, Ms-contin, Demerol, and Meperidine.

Opiate Withdrawal Help
Opiate detox at home with help from Elimidrol. Elimidrol is safe to use, highly effective, and provides powerful relief from the first dose.

Tuesday, October 6, 2015

New Jewelry Looks For Fall

This post was created in partnership with eAccountable. All opinions are my own.

Fall is here and it’s time to break out the sweaters and boots. While you’re incorporating the latest fall fashion trends into your wardrobe (think fringe, flare legged pants, and puffer coats) you can make a real statement by also updating your jewelry.
Visible Interest is the place to go for fabulous fall finds. The hottest trends for the cool climate are lariat style Y necklaces, open cuff rings, statement earrings and stacking rings. These pieces are modern, cool, edgy and created by indie designers that craft with passion and purpose.

Statement Earrings

Abalone Drop Wire Earrings - Natural Abalone set into 14k Rose Gold plated Brass sawtooth pattern drop wire earrings. The Abalone charms are one inch in diameter, earrings hang 2 inches long and the wires are 14k Gold fill. There is a natural variation in shell colors will occur due to organic nature of the item. They are available in Yellow Gold.
Inverted Cross Earrings in Sterling Silver - Long inverted cross earrings in recycled Sterling Silver.The earrings' curves elegantly frame the face while the surface's hammered texture showcases their handmade origins.Structured with a post slightly below their top edge, the earrings wear comfortably against the lobe and feel light despite their length. Earrings measure approximately 2 1/2 inches in length.

Lariat Style Y Necklaces

Vesta Lariat Necklace - An Elegant lariat style Y necklace with 14k Gold fill circle charm and marquis pendant Circle charm dangles from central point of necklace while marquis pendant swings from long chain extension. The necklace is 14k Gold fill chain and clasp, and measures 18 1/2 inches to central point. Dangle chain including charm measures an additional 9 inches.
It is also available in Sterling Silver.

Aurora Necklace - Graceful Sterling Silver lariat style Y necklace with circle connector and two marquis pendants which dangle from two long chains
Claire Necklace Black Spinel with Gold Stick - Lariat style Y necklace with a Black Spinel gemstone and 18k Gold plated Brass chain finished with a Cubic Zirconia micro pave Gold marquis charm. The necklace measures 24 inches including the chain drop and charm.
One Oak by Sara is a partner with American Forests® and one tree is planted for every item sold.

Open Cuff Rings

Lunar Claw Ring - Oxidized Sterling Silver cuff ring with 6mm moonstone and tipped in 24k Gold ending.
Scale Twine Ring - Abstract open weave scale pattern wrap ring in 14k Gold plate over Brass. The ring measures 1 1/4 inches at tallest point. It has has an e-coating which enhances and improves durability of the finish. The ring is adjustable - one size fits ring size 5 to 7.
Scunder Ring - Edgy drip ring in 14k Gold plated Brass. The ring measures approximately 1 inch tall. Adjustable for use on multiple fingers.

Stacking Rings

V Ring Stack - Set of three slender minimalist peaked stacking rings . The set contains one each of 18k Yellow Gold with Diamond, 18k Rose Gold with Diamond and plain Oxidized Sterling Silver
Diamonds total .12ct. Size 6.5 to be worn on ring, middle or index finger
Three Row Ring in Gunmetal - Gunmetal plate over Bronze triple row ring. The ring was inspired by the triangular pyramid shape of a tetrahedron and features the designer's' signature beveling.The ring achieves the stacking effect in a single ring.
Using modern, sleek jewelry as part of your fall fashion statement has never been so easy. See all of Visible Interest’s new pieces by checking out the What’s New category,